Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good! A little dry, so next time I will add some type of sauce to put on it--definately 5 stars then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Very flavorful. I followed some suggestions and used sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion. I omitted the flour and wrapped them in bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I made it for my family and my parents and my mom said it was the best meat she'd ever had! My husband who is not typically a chicken breast fan LOVED it! But the true test was my 3 year old...who ate all of it off his plate! I plan on making this a regular for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My husband said this is now his favorite meal. It looked/smelled so good, I even tasted it (and I prefer a raw vegan diet). It was delicious for cooked food! =) Since I did not have bacon in the house, I omitted that and instead of bleu cheese, I substituted half goat cheese/half feta, which is what I had on hand. Keep using up those leftovers Judy! This one is a winner! Thanks for posting this. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is delectable--and I'll bet non-red-meat eaters could substitute sauteed mushrooms for a very fine bacon-free dish! I make it with half feta, half mozzerella as the cheese, and since I don't pound my chicken, it takes a bit longer--40-45 minutes to bake. It's really quite no-fail and everyone in the house adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought the combination in this stuffing was fab! I made it for my family and they just loved it. I did use half blue cheese and half feta like others, and it worked out great. I made a little extra of the stuffing, and people were eating it right out of the bowl. I am going to stuff a pork loin with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
With modifications, this dish is worthy of a high-end restaurant menu! For the filling I used torn spinach, sliced mushrooms, diced onions and minced garlic sauteed in butter as per one reviewer's suggestion. Once done cooking I added in crumbled feta and creamy blue cheese. I butterflied the breasts and pounded them to thin them out a bit. Coated them in a flour, paprika, chili powder and pepper mixture. It did not add much taste, so next time I will coat them differently. I then stuffed the breasts with half the filling mixture and tied them using two uncooked strips of bacon. I cooked them in the oven as described in the original recipe. I made a sauce by following the ingredients and description from another recipe on this site, "Chicken Cordon Bleu II". I added the remaining filling to the sauce and let it simmer until thickened. It tasted great served over the chicken and brown rice I served along with it. Definite keeper the way it was modified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This turned out very bland. I wasnt very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this. It was super easy which is exactly what i was looking for but still felt and looked like it took me all day. The only adjustment I made was not to put any blue cheese on my husbands chicken and he still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
okay, but not spectacular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States