Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My husband said this is now his favorite meal. It looked/smelled so good, I even tasted it (and I prefer a raw vegan diet). It was delicious for cooked food! =) Since I did not have bacon in the house, I omitted that and instead of bleu cheese, I substituted half goat cheese/half feta, which is what I had on hand. Keep using up those leftovers Judy! This one is a winner! Thanks for posting this. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is delectable--and I'll bet non-red-meat eaters could substitute sauteed mushrooms for a very fine bacon-free dish! I make it with half feta, half mozzerella as the cheese, and since I don't pound my chicken, it takes a bit longer--40-45 minutes to bake. It's really quite no-fail and everyone in the house adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought the combination in this stuffing was fab! I made it for my family and they just loved it. I did use half blue cheese and half feta like others, and it worked out great. I made a little extra of the stuffing, and people were eating it right out of the bowl. I am going to stuff a pork loin with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
With modifications, this dish is worthy of a high-end restaurant menu! For the filling I used torn spinach, sliced mushrooms, diced onions and minced garlic sauteed in butter as per one reviewer's suggestion. Once done cooking I added in crumbled feta and creamy blue cheese. I butterflied the breasts and pounded them to thin them out a bit. Coated them in a flour, paprika, chili powder and pepper mixture. It did not add much taste, so next time I will coat them differently. I then stuffed the breasts with half the filling mixture and tied them using two uncooked strips of bacon. I cooked them in the oven as described in the original recipe. I made a sauce by following the ingredients and description from another recipe on this site, "Chicken Cordon Bleu II". I added the remaining filling to the sauce and let it simmer until thickened. It tasted great served over the chicken and brown rice I served along with it. Definite keeper the way it was modified!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This turned out very bland. I wasnt very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azita
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this. It was super easy which is exactly what i was looking for but still felt and looked like it took me all day. The only adjustment I made was not to put any blue cheese on my husbands chicken and he still loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
okay, but not spectacular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
it is relly good i just made it with very thin chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Another great substitution...use goat cheese and roasted red peppers in place of blue cheese and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
New member/rater here, this is my debut rating. :o) Very tasty indeed! The only alteration i made, was to eliminate the salt (since bleu chz and bacon are already pretty salty) and substitute flax meal for the flour, because i just prefer it to flour. Otherwise, directions were followed to a T. The fam loved it. Thanks, Judy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States