Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made! It is definitely worth the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A beautiful dish with wonderful flavors! I will love serving this easy recipe to family and friends. It looks marvelous with browned blue cheese sprinkled on top. I used butter instead of olive oil - it adds a great flavor. I love blue cheese and I love this meal! Oh, also - I didn't use any bacon (I don't like bacon). But it turned out great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I paired this with Penne pasta in a pesto sauce to mello to blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
could this be anymore delicious! I tweaked it a little buy frying chicken in bacon grease and cubing it. Added shell pasta and mixed it up then baked it. Even my spinach haters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good! A little dry, so next time I will add some type of sauce to put on it--definately 5 stars then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Very flavorful. I followed some suggestions and used sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion. I omitted the flour and wrapped them in bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I made it for my family and my parents and my mom said it was the best meat she'd ever had! My husband who is not typically a chicken breast fan LOVED it! But the true test was my 3 year old...who ate all of it off his plate! I plan on making this a regular for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My husband said this is now his favorite meal. It looked/smelled so good, I even tasted it (and I prefer a raw vegan diet). It was delicious for cooked food! =) Since I did not have bacon in the house, I omitted that and instead of bleu cheese, I substituted half goat cheese/half feta, which is what I had on hand. Keep using up those leftovers Judy! This one is a winner! Thanks for posting this. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is delectable--and I'll bet non-red-meat eaters could substitute sauteed mushrooms for a very fine bacon-free dish! I make it with half feta, half mozzerella as the cheese, and since I don't pound my chicken, it takes a bit longer--40-45 minutes to bake. It's really quite no-fail and everyone in the house adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I thought the combination in this stuffing was fab! I made it for my family and they just loved it. I did use half blue cheese and half feta like others, and it worked out great. I made a little extra of the stuffing, and people were eating it right out of the bowl. I am going to stuff a pork loin with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States