Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Great basic recipe for just about any kind of stuffing. I used what was on hand: fresh spinach wilted in sauteed garlic/evoo, mixed with crumbled bacon and equal amount cheddar and pepper jack cheese. Stuffed, rolled in panko, browned on the stove and roasted for about 20 more minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Great recipe! I would really reccomend beating down the chicken so that you can curl it up well enough to stuff, it can be tricky. I had to use toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is great! I'll definitely make this again. I did do something a little different. Instead of browning in oil, I just put it directly in the oven, just to dry to cut down on the fat. Next time I make this, I'll probably cut back a little on the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup feta and 1/2 blue cheese. I also butterflied the breasts first. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
SO GOOD! they were a little messy to make, but who cares! they were 100% worth it! i LOVED the blue cheese but next time i think im gonna try feta just for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used frozen spinach that wasn't all the way thawed. I think it kept the chicken amazingly moist... However, I couldn't even TASTE bleu cheese and using another reader's advice I added some garlic which overpowered everything. I'll have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made! It is definitely worth the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A beautiful dish with wonderful flavors! I will love serving this easy recipe to family and friends. It looks marvelous with browned blue cheese sprinkled on top. I used butter instead of olive oil - it adds a great flavor. I love blue cheese and I love this meal! Oh, also - I didn't use any bacon (I don't like bacon). But it turned out great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I paired this with Penne pasta in a pesto sauce to mello to blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
could this be anymore delicious! I tweaked it a little buy frying chicken in bacon grease and cubing it. Added shell pasta and mixed it up then baked it. Even my spinach haters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt

Displaying results 101-110 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States