Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This recipe is great! I'll definitely make this again. I did do something a little different. Instead of browning in oil, I just put it directly in the oven, just to dry to cut down on the fat. Next time I make this, I'll probably cut back a little on the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diamondgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup feta and 1/2 blue cheese. I also butterflied the breasts first. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
SO GOOD! they were a little messy to make, but who cares! they were 100% worth it! i LOVED the blue cheese but next time i think im gonna try feta just for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used frozen spinach that wasn't all the way thawed. I think it kept the chicken amazingly moist... However, I couldn't even TASTE bleu cheese and using another reader's advice I added some garlic which overpowered everything. I'll have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made! It is definitely worth the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A beautiful dish with wonderful flavors! I will love serving this easy recipe to family and friends. It looks marvelous with browned blue cheese sprinkled on top. I used butter instead of olive oil - it adds a great flavor. I love blue cheese and I love this meal! Oh, also - I didn't use any bacon (I don't like bacon). But it turned out great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I paired this with Penne pasta in a pesto sauce to mello to blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
could this be anymore delicious! I tweaked it a little buy frying chicken in bacon grease and cubing it. Added shell pasta and mixed it up then baked it. Even my spinach haters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good! A little dry, so next time I will add some type of sauce to put on it--definately 5 stars then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Very flavorful. I followed some suggestions and used sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion. I omitted the flour and wrapped them in bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States