Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I used frozen spinach that wasn't all the way thawed. I think it kept the chicken amazingly moist... However, I couldn't even TASTE bleu cheese and using another reader's advice I added some garlic which overpowered everything. I'll have to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is one of the best chicken recipes that I have ever made! It is definitely worth the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lo
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
A beautiful dish with wonderful flavors! I will love serving this easy recipe to family and friends. It looks marvelous with browned blue cheese sprinkled on top. I used butter instead of olive oil - it adds a great flavor. I love blue cheese and I love this meal! Oh, also - I didn't use any bacon (I don't like bacon). But it turned out great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I paired this with Penne pasta in a pesto sauce to mello to blue cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
could this be anymore delicious! I tweaked it a little buy frying chicken in bacon grease and cubing it. Added shell pasta and mixed it up then baked it. Even my spinach haters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kt
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Very good! A little dry, so next time I will add some type of sauce to put on it--definately 5 stars then!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is a keeper! Very flavorful. I followed some suggestions and used sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion. I omitted the flour and wrapped them in bacon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I made it for my family and my parents and my mom said it was the best meat she'd ever had! My husband who is not typically a chicken breast fan LOVED it! But the true test was my 3 year old...who ate all of it off his plate! I plan on making this a regular for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My husband said this is now his favorite meal. It looked/smelled so good, I even tasted it (and I prefer a raw vegan diet). It was delicious for cooked food! =) Since I did not have bacon in the house, I omitted that and instead of bleu cheese, I substituted half goat cheese/half feta, which is what I had on hand. Keep using up those leftovers Judy! This one is a winner! Thanks for posting this. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SimplyRawesome

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This is delectable--and I'll bet non-red-meat eaters could substitute sauteed mushrooms for a very fine bacon-free dish! I make it with half feta, half mozzerella as the cheese, and since I don't pound my chicken, it takes a bit longer--40-45 minutes to bake. It's really quite no-fail and everyone in the house adores it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States