Chicken Breast Cutlets with Artichokes and Capers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I make this recipe on a regular basis and my family loves it. I usually put over whole wheat penne pasta, but have also used rice. I have even swapped out the chicken for shrimp for a scampi feel. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cfeehan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brigantine, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Excellent! I made it with the broth for the kids and they loved it. Chicken turned out tender. I skipped the canola oil and browned the chicken in olive oil plus 2 T butter, then added another tablespoon of butter at the end. I am planning to make this for a dinner party with white wine for part of the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Very tasty and easy to make. Great dish for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It was delicious. I did make a few small changes tho. I reduced the chicken broth to 1 cup and substituted a cup moscato wine for the 2nd cup, and used half olive oil and half butter to saute the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was good but not something I would rave about. I used marinated artichokes but drained before adding. I had to double the amount of butter just to get the tartness of the sauce to a tolerable level. Definitely would recommend UN-MARINATED artichokes. Added sundried tomatoes like others and I think that added to the depth of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Hubby and I absolutely loved this dish Pina! I made this recipe as stated with the addition of a bit of garlic powder to the sauce and after one bite decided this one was a keeper for sure! This was quick and easy for any night of the week yet I consider this company worthy. Next time I'll warm up some Italian bread to mop up more of that wonderful sauce!! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Super easy, quick, and awesomely good chicken piccata. Needed to thicken sauce with excess seasoned flour paste. Marinated artichokes are the only way to go, as the dish needs that extra flavor. Who wouldn't love this? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeTC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
The whole family LOVED this! I'm so happy I tried it! It was easy and packed with so much flavor! The first dish my husband had three helpings of and said it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This recipe was good will make again with a few changes. 1. Instead of chicken stock I will use white wine. Also as with other reviews I added sun-dried tomoatoes it really brings the dish together. Also I didn't bread the chicken it was late and I just wanted to get dinner done. I really don't think it hurt the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Plainsboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was fantastic! I didn't use any flour but added some cornstarch near the end to thicken it. Also added a bit of white wine to deglase the pan and I used canned artichokes instead of marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Piccata with Artichoke Hearts

Savory chicken piccata with artichokes in a white wine sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States