Chicken Breast Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes since I was out, and it was just as good. Also cooked it in the oven at 375 instead of microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This tasted great! Very quick and easy. I used store-bought tomato sauce to save extra time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe for a change from roasted chicken breast. Instead of microwaving, I baked for 40-45 minutes, then put the toppings on and baked til golden. Super easy. It came out of the oven beautiful ... and delicious !! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I made this for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
LOVED this recipe! It was so easy and my kids adored it as well. They ate it outside on our picnic table and gave nibbles to their neighborhood friends who raved about it to their parents. My husband liked it also. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy, and great!!! Everyone really liked it. I did bump up the ingredients in the crumb mixture for a little extra because the breasts that I used were very large and I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for around 35-45 minutes. No changes other than that and everyone loved it. It is a definite cook again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
My husband was shocked to learn that the entree he was bragging on was prepared in a microwave. It was fast, easy and really good, it's a repeater for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
I was extreamly suprised to find such a wonderfrul and easy microwave recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was pretty good considering how easy and quick it was to make. Cooking it in the microwave may have made it a little dry, but the cooking speed certainly made up for that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Like another reviewer,I didn't have cornflakes so I used breadcrumbs. I baked half of the breasts in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes and the other half in the microwave as suggested in the recipe (my boyfriend was starving and couldn't wait). Of course, the oven version was a lot better. I give the microwave version 3 stars and the oven version 4 stars. The microwave chicken is a little rubbery. Anyway, I'll make this again because it's easy and that's important after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States