Chicken Breast Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe for a change from roasted chicken breast. Instead of microwaving, I baked for 40-45 minutes, then put the toppings on and baked til golden. Super easy. It came out of the oven beautiful ... and delicious !! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was a quick and delicious recipe but I don't like to cook with a microwave, so I changed a few things: I used my own home-made tomato sauce, cooked with seasonings. Then, place the crumb-coated chicken in a lightly greased 9X13 dish. Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Then put the sauce and plenty of mozzarella cheese on top, and bake for another 10 minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This tasted great! Very quick and easy. I used store-bought tomato sauce to save extra time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I used bread crumbs instead of corn flakes since I was out, and it was just as good. Also cooked it in the oven at 375 instead of microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy, and great!!! Everyone really liked it. I did bump up the ingredients in the crumb mixture for a little extra because the breasts that I used were very large and I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for around 35-45 minutes. No changes other than that and everyone loved it. It is a definite cook again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I'm not much of a microwave cooker but I had the ingredients and thought I'd try it! My husband loved it and so did my kids (even my picky daughter). I will definately do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
Like another reviewer,I didn't have cornflakes so I used breadcrumbs. I baked half of the breasts in the oven at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes and the other half in the microwave as suggested in the recipe (my boyfriend was starving and couldn't wait). Of course, the oven version was a lot better. I give the microwave version 3 stars and the oven version 4 stars. The microwave chicken is a little rubbery. Anyway, I'll make this again because it's easy and that's important after a long day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
This was pretty good considering how easy and quick it was to make. Cooking it in the microwave may have made it a little dry, but the cooking speed certainly made up for that. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My family loved this, even my fussy kids. The tomato sauce didn't appeal to me; it was a bit thin. Next time maybe I'll try spaghetti sauce instead. I baked mine in the oven too, as suggested by others. A keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was delicious! I also baked the chicken breasts for 40 minutes at 350; then added the sauce and cheese topping and baked for an additional ten. Because I didn't have mozzarella cheese, I had to use "taco cheese"--a combination of Colby, monterey Jack, etc. It added an interesting zing. My husband, who is not one to be enthusiastic about things, said I should "definitely" put this on our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States