Chicken Breast Cacciatore Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
I'm not much of a microwave cooker but I had the ingredients and thought I'd try it! My husband loved it and so did my kids (even my picky daughter). I will definately do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This tasted great! Very quick and easy. I used store-bought tomato sauce to save extra time on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I tried this recipe for a change from roasted chicken breast. Instead of microwaving, I baked for 40-45 minutes, then put the toppings on and baked til golden. Super easy. It came out of the oven beautiful ... and delicious !! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I made this for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
LOVED this recipe! It was so easy and my kids adored it as well. They ate it outside on our picnic table and gave nibbles to their neighborhood friends who raved about it to their parents. My husband liked it also. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Cleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This was a quick and delicious recipe but I don't like to cook with a microwave, so I changed a few things: I used my own home-made tomato sauce, cooked with seasonings. Then, place the crumb-coated chicken in a lightly greased 9X13 dish. Bake at 350 degrees for about 45 minutes. Then put the sauce and plenty of mozzarella cheese on top, and bake for another 10 minutes. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
This recipe was quick, easy, and great!!! Everyone really liked it. I did bump up the ingredients in the crumb mixture for a little extra because the breasts that I used were very large and I baked it in the oven at 375 degrees for around 35-45 minutes. No changes other than that and everyone loved it. It is a definite cook again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2003
This recipe was O.K. I tried to make this in the microwave but I found that it would have turned out better in the oven. The coating was tasty but it really missed that baked in the oven flavor. I found that the chicken dried out in the microwave. I will try this again however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was delicious! I also baked the chicken breasts for 40 minutes at 350; then added the sauce and cheese topping and baked for an additional ten. Because I didn't have mozzarella cheese, I had to use "taco cheese"--a combination of Colby, monterey Jack, etc. It added an interesting zing. My husband, who is not one to be enthusiastic about things, said I should "definitely" put this on our family menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
My family loved this, even my fussy kids. The tomato sauce didn't appeal to me; it was a bit thin. Next time maybe I'll try spaghetti sauce instead. I baked mine in the oven too, as suggested by others. A keeper, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States