Chicken Bouillon Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I use canned chicken broth in place of the water & Bouillon cubes. A little butter, salt & pepper after its done. Add any cooked vegetables or Rotel tomatoes and you have a great and easy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I cut this recipe in half and used about 3 bouillon cubes (I used granules and didn't measure). The rice came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We love this simple rice! It doesnt get any easier or cheaper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I added some onions to the water and rice before cooking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great recipe! This is perfect for serving under you favorite chicken dish. The only differences I did were to crumble the bouillon into the water and microwave it in a cup to dissolve. I added some butter to the rice in the saucepan and poured the hot bouillon water over, just to melt the butter faster. Also, I like to salt to taste when it's done cooking. Thank you so much! I will use this so many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
How can people say this is bland? Everyone has different taste buds so just adjust the amount of bouillon you like. I serve this with fried chicken and gravy...in that case this is certainly enough bouillon. Seriously...is it more bland than plain white rice? I think not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this! I serve it with steamed mixed veggies (cali blend). It's super easy to make and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlovestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
This is the recipe my husband taught me when he showed me how to make rice. The only problem with the bullion cubes is that one half of a cube (1500 mg) is the amount of salt you should have in one day. If you can buy low sodium premade chicken broth do so. If not use one cube. I love salt but my high blood pressure doesnt :)! Butter is good to add to but absolutley not necessary expecially if you are looking out for your health. If it is still too bland for you add some herbs or spice (Red peeeper, cayanne). I hope this helps whoever is trying to stay healthy out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I followed the instrctions exactly and the outcome was very delicious and tasty. I am going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I make this all the time. Very easy and tasty side dish that my picky husband loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States