Chicken Bouillon Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I love doing this... but you have to put one cube per one cup of water. This recipe does not have enough bouillon cubes. I also add 1-2 tbsp minced onion and/or chives and a can of mushrooms (drained). Give this a try to change-up your rice. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Not much taste here. This recipe needs to be tinkered with. For starters, more bouillon is needed. I would also add some oregano, maybe a bit of garlic powder and some vegetables. Not good as is, but could be with some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
extremly bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This is a good base for flavor, but as it stands it's pretty bland. I sauteed 1/2 onion is 2T butter added 2 minced garlic cloves and then tossed in the rice. After it was clear I added the water and bouillon and cooked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I do something similar to this recipe. I use 1 chicken boullion cube per cup of water and add about 1/2 to 1 tsp or oregano or basil to the water as well. My rice always comes out a little creamier and more flavorful than plain rice... Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This rice was awful. It had no flavor, and I suppose the only thing I can think of that would make it better would be to add more bouillon, but I did add more than the recipe called for. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Horrible!Rice had no flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
It comes out exactly as expected, bouillon flavored rice. I should have added something else to it to make a heartier flavor. My boyfriend loved it though. I will probably make again. Only variation: Used a little more bouillon then called for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gartland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I cut this recipe in half and used about 3 bouillon cubes (I used granules and didn't measure). The rice came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I've been making rice like this for over 30 years. However, I've found that the amount of bouillon cubes, or teaspoons of dry or paste bouillon should equal the total amount of ingredients. Therefore, for 4 cups of water and 2 cups of rice, you would add 6 portions of chicken flavoring. I also use beef, pork and fish bouillon depending on what I'm serving it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States