Chicken Bouillon Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I made this but in a much smaller portion since it was just me...I used the directions on the back of the rice bag (I used long grain rice), which suggests adding butter or margarine and salt...I also added black pepper to mine...a nice variation to plain old white rice...I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
We love this! I serve it with steamed mixed veggies (cali blend). It's super easy to make and tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlovestobake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
How can people say this is bland? Everyone has different taste buds so just adjust the amount of bouillon you like. I serve this with fried chicken and gravy...in that case this is certainly enough bouillon. Seriously...is it more bland than plain white rice? I think not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This recipe is good for what it is. Very simple and not a lot to it. I love it as a rice to go underneath more defined food, I make it a lot with the Baked teriyaki chicken from this site and it goes together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Im giving this recipe three stars because it really needs some revising. I used one bouillon cube per one cup of water and added butter, salt, pepper and oregano to taste. I also added some broccoli pieces. Turned out great! Perfect side dish and any left overs are great for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great recipe! This is perfect for serving under you favorite chicken dish. The only differences I did were to crumble the bouillon into the water and microwave it in a cup to dissolve. I added some butter to the rice in the saucepan and poured the hot bouillon water over, just to melt the butter faster. Also, I like to salt to taste when it's done cooking. Thank you so much! I will use this so many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was a very easy, simple and quick recipe. It was pretty tasty. Great side dish. I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This is a very simple, even obvious recipe. Still, it was an improvement on the usual plain white rice that I always make out of laziness. The chicken bouillon flavor was very mild, I thought, so I think 4 or 6 cubes, as other reviewers have mentioned, would be better. It cooked up nicely though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is much better than plain white rice! The first time I tried it, I used 6 boullion cubes as another reviewer suggested. The second time, I used only four as I thought it was a little salty the first time. Both times were very good and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I added some onions to the water and rice before cooking and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States