Chicken Bolognaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
this is so good! yummier and so much better than using beef. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Taste was out of this world! My super-finicky son loved it, so that is saying a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ambler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I was surprised at good this was considering how easy it was to make. I altered the ingredients slightly (I like my sauces on the spicy side). I thought that the recipe called for too much onion but I used a whole one anyway. Glad that I did as I think thats what made the recipe. Between the onion and not using any paste, this is the perfect summer sauce. I'm looking fwd to making this again, but with hot sausage instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This has become a family favorite! I add zucchini and fresh basil, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Tried this last nite for a change regular pasta & sauce, and was surprised at how good it really is! I did leave out the mushrooms, and added a can of tomato sauce to make it go further. I also added an extra clove of garlic (YUM) and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Quick and easy. The sauce was light and is a good base for adding other ingredients, as well as being good on its own. I almost always have the ingredients for this sitting around, so it's a great go-to method when I don't know what else to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Excellent main dish! Filling, tasty, easy to prepare. Was a hit with the family. I had only used a 14.5 oz. can of Italian stewed tomatoes, will use the 28 oz can as directed next time for more sauce. Still, a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2001
I added more garlic and mushrooms, and seasoned the chicken some before sauteeing. It is a very tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my family as an alternative to the usual beef bolognaise and was happily surprised!! Was really tasty and everyone cleared their plates. Will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I didn't have the mushrooms, but made this and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States