Chicken Bolognaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I thought it was good, not great. My husband loved it and the kiddos thought it was just OK. Will probably make again with some modifications. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe is a keeper!! It was really easy and tasted great! My whole family loved it! even my picky husband!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
I was surprised at good this was considering how easy it was to make. I altered the ingredients slightly (I like my sauces on the spicy side). I thought that the recipe called for too much onion but I used a whole one anyway. Glad that I did as I think thats what made the recipe. Between the onion and not using any paste, this is the perfect summer sauce. I'm looking fwd to making this again, but with hot sausage instead of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I made this for my family as an alternative to the usual beef bolognaise and was happily surprised!! Was really tasty and everyone cleared their plates. Will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Tried this last nite for a change regular pasta & sauce, and was surprised at how good it really is! I did leave out the mushrooms, and added a can of tomato sauce to make it go further. I also added an extra clove of garlic (YUM) and everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
this is so good! yummier and so much better than using beef. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
A bit too bland and watery. Maybe next time I'll add a half pint of heavy whipping cream to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Unexciting, though not bad. Basically, you're making your own spaghetti sauce (with chicken). It's nice that the tomatoes are in somewhat discrete chunks, as are the mushrooms and onion, but really there is no special flavor to this dish other than traditional unexciting spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
definitely needed some seasoning, so i added salt, freshly ground black pepper, and about a tablespoon of red wine vinegar and it tasted fine. and unless you're tiny eaters, this does definitely not make enough for 8 people - it's just barely enough for 4. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilkenny, County Kilkenny, Ireland
Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This was very bland! I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States