Chicken-Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Was sooooo good! Everyone loved it and it can also be made gluten free. Bonus it is a low calorie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe. I used left over roast chicken, chopped into small chunks. I didn't have Mexican cheese blend in the fridge but I did have cheddar, mozzarella & Jalapeno Monterey Jack. I nuked some basmati rice on the side, mixed the 2 together & YUMMY !! A quick & easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Yum! Really easy to put together and really tasty. My salsa wasn't the thick type, so there was quite a bit of liquid at the bottom of the dish. Serving with a slotted spoon fixed that though. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Good tasting meal. I used two cans of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
We loved this! I hadn't planned dinner and had frozen chicken breasts which I sprinkled with taco seasoning and baked at 350 for an hour then sliced and added the rest of the recipe ingredients stirred and baked as stated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was good but something wasn't right. I would have rather shredded chicken and used more like nachos. Corn was a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Just made this tonight and it was delicious! Instead of the Tyson chicken I bought chicken breasts and sliced them up and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It was very good we all enjoyed it quite a bit. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was terrific and would make again. I used some leftover chicken fajita mixture from the night before and cooked up some more chicken on the side to make enough to put this together. Didn't use the tortilla chips, but "toasted" a couple of sandwich wraps to have as a side dish. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Absolutely loved this stuff! Soo yummy. The only flaw to it was eating the leftovers made it kind of soggy. Definitely best eaten freshly made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States