Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Very delicious! I added some extra seasonings, including some rosemary and thyme. And I had to cook it much longer than it said to get the biscuits done on the bottom, but it turned out great! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
We've loved this recipe for a long time and finally got around to rating it. It's really creamy and we love the biscuits on top. I add a little shredded cheese, because we are cheese nuts, but other than that, we follow it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I made my own gravy, added summer savory and used bisquick. I baked it at 400 for 20-25min. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I've made this twice so far and it is delicious. Both times I used mixed frozen vegetables and Bisquick for the biscuits. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This is a new favorite for my family. It is something everyone loves, and it is fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
My family loved this! I made my own biscuits, but canned would work. I also rolled out my biscuits instead of using the drop method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very yummy and easy to make. Even better heated up the next day. I used chicken broth with roasted vegetables and herbs, it added an extra layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
Easy and tasty. I used the Grand Biscuits and split them in half and added a little cheese. I thought I had some frozen veggies, and found out in the middle, that I only had broccoli, add that plus some canned green beans and corn. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVENNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was a BIG hit at our house. The only change that I made was to use frozen green beans instead of peas, because that's what I had in the freezer. I made it a day ahead and put it in the refrigerator. It took a long time to cook (45 minutes??) since it was cold, but it was worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This was delicious!!! I did make the following changes: I used bisquick to make the biscuits (same outcome and much easier!), and in addition to the salt and pepper I added plenty of poultry seasoning (mine has garlic, oregano, thyme, and other chicken spicing herbs). This was so good my whole family ate it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States