Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I enjoyed this but I changed the sauce. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can cream of onion soup. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Stephens Wise
Home Town: Attalla, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I initially received this recipe from the weekly newsletter & decided I would try it out at home. I like to get creative with my pantry ingredients so I decided to use things that I already had. We scaled the recipe to four servings & it fit perfectly in a 2QT casserole dish & didn't bubble over. We cooked it at 450 for 18 minutes as it seemed to be undercooked at 12 minutes. The biscuits turned out perfectly. Golden brown on top while light & fluffy on the inside. I used margarine instead of butter & a 12oz frozen bag of mixed vegetables & also a 12.5oz can of chicken chunks that I shredded in place of the chicken. It all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe beyond following KitchenWitch's advice, and used margarine instead of shortening, as well as unsalted butter - also, no onion, just because I didn't have any. Boyfriend was a HUGE fan, almost looking forward to winter so I can make this on a chilly Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was very good and my whole family loves it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. Kind of like a delicious homemade pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great!! My hubby loved it! I did make a few adjustments to the biscuits on top by adding alittle Garlic salt and sprinkled cheese on top!!!! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
This was very good - everyone in my family loved it and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Biscuits too soggy, do not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Awesome recipe, as is!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I really liked this, exactly as written but next time I will cut the onion at least in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States