Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
The biscuits were mushy on the bottom but cooked on the top. If I made this again, I would cook the biscuits separately from the chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Soo good and easy to make. I used Bisquick and added some thyme and rosemary and mixed frozen veggies. It was cooked in a convection oven so I used a much lower temp-around 350 degrees. It was terrific and I will be making it again :) You won't be diisappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really easy, very tasty and comforting, like chicken noodle soup, except thicker and you get a biscuit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great taste and a definite favorite with the kids (my ultimate food critics). Use only peas and carrots for the veges. Very authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good quick meal. I plan on using this recipe to make turkey pot pies later this month. Think it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I only use the biscuit part of the recipe and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I enjoyed this but I changed the sauce. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can cream of onion soup. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Attalla, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I initially received this recipe from the weekly newsletter & decided I would try it out at home. I like to get creative with my pantry ingredients so I decided to use things that I already had. We scaled the recipe to four servings & it fit perfectly in a 2QT casserole dish & didn't bubble over. We cooked it at 450 for 18 minutes as it seemed to be undercooked at 12 minutes. The biscuits turned out perfectly. Golden brown on top while light & fluffy on the inside. I used margarine instead of butter & a 12oz frozen bag of mixed vegetables & also a 12.5oz can of chicken chunks that I shredded in place of the chicken. It all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe beyond following KitchenWitch's advice, and used margarine instead of shortening, as well as unsalted butter - also, no onion, just because I didn't have any. Boyfriend was a HUGE fan, almost looking forward to winter so I can make this on a chilly Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States