Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Really easy, very tasty and comforting, like chicken noodle soup, except thicker and you get a biscuit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Great taste and a definite favorite with the kids (my ultimate food critics). Use only peas and carrots for the veges. Very authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Good quick meal. I plan on using this recipe to make turkey pot pies later this month. Think it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I only use the biscuit part of the recipe and they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I enjoyed this but I changed the sauce. I used 1 can cream of chicken soup and 1 can cream of onion soup. It was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanette Stephens Wise
Home Town: Attalla, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I initially received this recipe from the weekly newsletter & decided I would try it out at home. I like to get creative with my pantry ingredients so I decided to use things that I already had. We scaled the recipe to four servings & it fit perfectly in a 2QT casserole dish & didn't bubble over. We cooked it at 450 for 18 minutes as it seemed to be undercooked at 12 minutes. The biscuits turned out perfectly. Golden brown on top while light & fluffy on the inside. I used margarine instead of butter & a 12oz frozen bag of mixed vegetables & also a 12.5oz can of chicken chunks that I shredded in place of the chicken. It all turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Delicious! I didn't change anything about the recipe beyond following KitchenWitch's advice, and used margarine instead of shortening, as well as unsalted butter - also, no onion, just because I didn't have any. Boyfriend was a HUGE fan, almost looking forward to winter so I can make this on a chilly Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was very good and my whole family loves it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary2011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Loved this recipe. Kind of like a delicious homemade pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was great!! My hubby loved it! I did make a few adjustments to the biscuits on top by adding alittle Garlic salt and sprinkled cheese on top!!!! Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States