Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
With a little added seasoning this dish was simple yet amazing :-) My husband had three bowls lol. A wonderful way to use up your left over roasted chicken and create another delicious dinner for your famiky. Thank you so much for sharing, I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made the biscuits separately and added them after the chicken mixture cooked to prevent sogginess. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Loved this! I used a 16 oz. bag of frozen peas and carrots. Great flavor and easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
My Mom use to make this as my favorite dish when I was little. This recipe has come the closest to what my Mom made and I have made abt 20 different chicken & biscuit dishes. I used fresh carrots & celery which I cooked with the onions first, then added the flour and everything else, frozen peas last and throughly heat before I put in the casserole dish. I made Bisquick biscuits (not dumplings) and placed on top, cooked at 375 for 45 minutes in my gas oven. The biscuits came out perfect and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow!!! Just finished eating. Very satisfied..Great recipe, wife loved it. I changed the recipe up a little bit though. Added more salt some sage, mushroom and substituted fresh biscuit for Pillsbury grand biscuits. I also used all fresh produce baked 375 for 20 mins biscuits cooked to bottom.......comfort food at its finest, Enjoy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Instead of dropping the biscuit batter into the vegetable mixture, we made the mixture and the biscuits separate so that my family an I could make little "sloppy joes". Also we did not even use this the recipe for these biscuits bout another one we found in a cook book so that they would cook at the right temp. and turn out to be the right consistency. I really don't think it matters what kind of biscuits you make, but another plus about making the biscuits separate is that you get to eat the leftover ones in the morning toasted with jam or honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tisha
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
My husband and I both enjoyed this recipe. I made a whole chicken in the crockpot yesterday, but we ended up not being home for dinner. So, I deboned it and used that chicken in this recipe. I made just a few changes, and it was perfect for us. I only used 1/4 of an onion. I also didn't have any frozen veg in the house, so I used 1 can of peas (drained) and some cut up fresh carrots that I steamed in the microwave for 3 minutes before adding to the mixture. I also used the drop biscuit recipe from the side of the side of te Bisquick box instead of using the biscuit dough from this recipe. The only other change I made, was to add 10 minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delish! I decided to add celery and potatoes and I think they were nice additions to the dish. I also used bisquick drop biscuits as a short cut. Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This was delicious. I added fresh green beans and mushrooms. I did use store bought biscuits as I had a lot of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
My biscuits were too brown on top, completely undercooked and runny underneath, there was too much biscuit in comparison to the filling, and not enough sauce. Followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States