Chicken Biscuit Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
A good comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Double it every time because it goes quickly. Awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Delicious! I added sage, thyme, onion powder, and garlic powder and I cooked it ten minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I doubled this and cooked it longer. My kids devoured it an asked for it weekly. It was really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
It was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly but I had to put back in the oven for another 10 min at 350 degrees because the biscuit didn't feel like it was fully cooked. Also, next time, I think I'll use only half an onion and add more veggies... Other than that, it was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Had some leftover chicken so thought give it a go. I used the same ingredients, but in different order, I cooked the onions, with part of the butter, added the veg shortly after and cooked it . Once cooked added rest of butter, put flour in and made a roux. Then added broth, and milk and meat. Added bit of parsley and pepper for bit of taste as well. Put it in casserole dish, I made top as per he recipe, but didn't do biscuits, I mixed it up, rolled it out and put a full top on it.......was really good. OH TURN DOWN THE HEAT. That has to be a typo, at that temp half will burn and other half raw. I cooked it at 375 for about 20-25 minutes and it was gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I, personally, thought this has a great flavor, but my 18 year old wouldn't even try it, my husband didn't like it, and my 9 year old only ate about a half portion. So, I don't see this recipe going into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. I usually use 2 cups of frozen mixed veggies and also add poultry seasoning, thyme and oregano along with the pepper and a little salt to the sauce mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I felt there was too much onion flavor, a little over powering. I'll adjust next time. I used my own go to biscuit "bisquick" mix for the biscuits, I also used mix veggies instead of just carrots and peas, so it would more of a traditional pot pie. The flavor is nice, just cut the onions by 1/2 so you still get the flavor, but not overpowering. Also, if you add 2 small cubed potatoes to this boil them a bit first in the broth to help soften ahead of time. Some recipes you can just add in, but since this one thickens before the oven and only bake 12 or so mins, the potatoes, no matter how small won't cook all the way through...duh! Oops! LOL Also, I think this would do better baking at a slightly lower temp, 425 or so, the biscuits browned to quickly before the filling started bubbling. Slower is better, especially if you add potatoes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Peters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Ultimate Chicken Pot Pie

This fantastic comfort-food classic is easy and so delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States