Chicken Biscuit Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was not only a delicious dish, but also a beautifully presented one as well. I added mushrooms to the bake, simply becuase I got this recipe confused with another one and thought this recipe called for mushrooms. They were a welcome addition, nonetheless. Recommendations: Use a deep 13x9 pan - possibly a lasagna pan - because I had spill over in the oven. Also I had to adjust the baking time to alow for my buscuits to cook all the way through. I would suggest that after you add the buscuits to the pan to cover very loosely with aluminum foil and bak for 20 minutes, and then bake uncovered for 10-20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was really good! I was a little skeptical of the mayo and worcestershire sauce, and even the egg/ sour cream mix on top. I read a few reviews and decided to go for it! I did season the chicken when I cooked it and sautéed the onion along with it. I did not use celery seed in the egg / sour cream mix, I added sea salt and black pepper over the top. I baked the full 20 minutes and left it in even a few more, and the biscuits were done. It was great, my hubby loved it, and it really did make a nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acookingmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I liked this. I thought it was really good. My husband on the other hand, said it was "good, but not great". I thought it was creamy and comforting. I used rotisserie chicken like other reviewers and the 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese because I didn't have regular shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerMamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was very good, I did add water chestnuts for a little crunch kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
my entire family loved this, even my kiddos. I skipped the celery seed just because I didn't have any and I had to cook the biscuit portion an extra 5 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sort of used this as a guideline to make my own thing. I ended up using 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, and a bit of milk. I did not do the sauce over the top nor did I add the worshtishire sauce, neither of these sounded very appealing. With the changes I made, it was excellent and didn't have a scrap leftover. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars because I can't think of a single thing to "improve" it. I did make some changes based on what I had in the house. I used "healthy request" cream of chicken soup, light mayo and light sour cream, and I thought it tasted fine. Also, I didn't have broccoli or cheddar so I used peas and shredded 4-cheese Mexican blend. I also used only one 16-oz package of biscuits, so I just stretched each one out and laid it flat on top, instead of the arches pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My family enjoyed this dish. Next time I will add to it. Needed a crunch to it, so either slivered almonds, or water chestnuts, perhaps. I'd add mushrooms as well. I will make this dish again with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a big hit at my house.My boyfriend doesnt like broccoli so I used a can of corn and a can of green beans instead but it was still amazing. Everyone loved it will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States