Chicken Biscuit Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This was not only a delicious dish, but also a beautifully presented one as well. I added mushrooms to the bake, simply becuase I got this recipe confused with another one and thought this recipe called for mushrooms. They were a welcome addition, nonetheless. Recommendations: Use a deep 13x9 pan - possibly a lasagna pan - because I had spill over in the oven. Also I had to adjust the baking time to alow for my buscuits to cook all the way through. I would suggest that after you add the buscuits to the pan to cover very loosely with aluminum foil and bak for 20 minutes, and then bake uncovered for 10-20 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This was really good! I was a little skeptical of the mayo and worcestershire sauce, and even the egg/ sour cream mix on top. I read a few reviews and decided to go for it! I did season the chicken when I cooked it and sautéed the onion along with it. I did not use celery seed in the egg / sour cream mix, I added sea salt and black pepper over the top. I baked the full 20 minutes and left it in even a few more, and the biscuits were done. It was great, my hubby loved it, and it really did make a nice presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acookingmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I liked this. I thought it was really good. My husband on the other hand, said it was "good, but not great". I thought it was creamy and comforting. I used rotisserie chicken like other reviewers and the 4-cheese Mexican blend cheese because I didn't have regular shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerMamaof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chula Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Was very good, I did add water chestnuts for a little crunch kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
my entire family loved this, even my kiddos. I skipped the celery seed just because I didn't have any and I had to cook the biscuit portion an extra 5 minutes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Sort of used this as a guideline to make my own thing. I ended up using 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of mushroom, and a bit of milk. I did not do the sauce over the top nor did I add the worshtishire sauce, neither of these sounded very appealing. With the changes I made, it was excellent and didn't have a scrap leftover. Ü
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I have to give this 5 stars because I can't think of a single thing to "improve" it. I did make some changes based on what I had in the house. I used "healthy request" cream of chicken soup, light mayo and light sour cream, and I thought it tasted fine. Also, I didn't have broccoli or cheddar so I used peas and shredded 4-cheese Mexican blend. I also used only one 16-oz package of biscuits, so I just stretched each one out and laid it flat on top, instead of the arches pictured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
My family enjoyed this dish. Next time I will add to it. Needed a crunch to it, so either slivered almonds, or water chestnuts, perhaps. I'd add mushrooms as well. I will make this dish again with the additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was a big hit at my house.My boyfriend doesnt like broccoli so I used a can of corn and a can of green beans instead but it was still amazing. Everyone loved it will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States