Chicken Biryani Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I thought this was going to be difficult considering the amount of ingredients but decided to make it anyway. It was soooooo delicious i didn't believe i made it myself. Did some things differently though, u can check it out on www.judithaudu.blogspot.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I didnt like the taste of this at all. Too salty, and something wierd that I cant put my finger on. Also, very little flavor for the amount of rice and meat. The biryanis I grew up with in South Africa make this one a complete non-contender. It tastes like a bland stew to me, and not at all like biryani.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I haven't tried the exact recipe - but the technique REALLY helped me with my own biryani/curry/paella creation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzorro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Best Dish i have ever prepared.. I did not have any Saffron.. could not find it anywhere... still came out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this Dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony2008

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Thank you for this super recipe, I've used it on a number of occasions (with a few modifications) and have always got rave reviews... it is an easy-to-make-can't-get-wrong recipe for super biriyani, thank you once again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I followed this chicken biryani recipe closely, but it didn't turn out well at all. It was really bland. Which is shocking, because it smelled amazing. After 3 hours of prep/cooking, I was quite let down by the way this turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We made this today, it's wonderful. We made it for a young man that we know that is from Bangladesh and he said that it tasted just like home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is on my families favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ruthann
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I made this using the exact recipe (no substitutions/changes) and it is exceptional! Glad I have a well-stocked spice cupboard (thank you, Penzey's!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Biryani

Watch how to make this top-rated Indian dish.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States