Chicken Baseballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this recipe was very bland. While im not a fan of cream cheese, my boys and husband liked the cheeseness. I used canned chicken and separated it using a fork, then mixed it with the other ingredients. I used canned biscuits and created a handheld pouch so my young boys can hold them. I would recommend adding dry ranch seasoning or other seasoning mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So, I was excited to try this one, my kids are sooo picky! The verdict is that they both liked it...ok. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth & rice wine vinegar. I seasoned with salt and pepper, onion powder, and rosemary. I omitted the onion so that I would not hear my kids complain. I used the large size crescent rolls. My husband and I really enjoyed these large "purses" of chicken and I would make again trying different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tried this recipe for dinner last night--my husband, my mom, & I all 3 LOVEd them! Absolutely delicious & super-easy to make; the hardest part of the whole recipe is folding up the edges of the crescent dough & trying to get the chicken filling to stay inside, but I may have overfilled slightly! Will DEFINITELY be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Proctorville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used baked chicken breasts that had been breaded with bread crumbs seasoned with Italian Seasoning. I think the Italian Seasoning made the difference, otherwise they would have been very bland. Some dry ranch dressing would definitely be a good choice if using plain chicken. I really loved these. Husband poured on hot sauce but said they were good. I separated the crescents into triangle to make individual pouches. Very good and easy and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Marinated chicken in captain Morgan ;) I added green onions for a not so much onion flavor. Mixed in some yellow and green peppers to the mix. Dry ranch made it a lil to salty. Other than that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason314
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good only I did was added extra cheese some mozzarella cheese and cheddar I love cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I had an 8 oz package of cream cheese and used about 3/4 of it. I also added a third of a package of dry Italian dressing mix after reading some of the comments about ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The Kids LOVED it, I tripled it and did some with the ranch dressing and everyone really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States