Chicken Baseballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this recipe was very bland. While im not a fan of cream cheese, my boys and husband liked the cheeseness. I used canned chicken and separated it using a fork, then mixed it with the other ingredients. I used canned biscuits and created a handheld pouch so my young boys can hold them. I would recommend adding dry ranch seasoning or other seasoning mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tried this recipe for dinner last night--my husband, my mom, & I all 3 LOVEd them! Absolutely delicious & super-easy to make; the hardest part of the whole recipe is folding up the edges of the crescent dough & trying to get the chicken filling to stay inside, but I may have overfilled slightly! Will DEFINITELY be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Proctorville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used baked chicken breasts that had been breaded with bread crumbs seasoned with Italian Seasoning. I think the Italian Seasoning made the difference, otherwise they would have been very bland. Some dry ranch dressing would definitely be a good choice if using plain chicken. I really loved these. Husband poured on hot sauce but said they were good. I separated the crescents into triangle to make individual pouches. Very good and easy and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So, I was excited to try this one, my kids are sooo picky! The verdict is that they both liked it...ok. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth & rice wine vinegar. I seasoned with salt and pepper, onion powder, and rosemary. I omitted the onion so that I would not hear my kids complain. I used the large size crescent rolls. My husband and I really enjoyed these large "purses" of chicken and I would make again trying different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great recipe ~ pretty much the same as "Savory Crescent Chicken" from this site. From those reviews, I make this recipe with 4 oz cream cheese, a dollop of sour cream rather than the milk, and add garlic salt. My children and husband love them. Serve with peas; they compliment each other. (Also, the other recipe calls for crushed croutons, which are Ok on top, but not necessary. It depends on my mood if I choose to add them.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dominique
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe was awesome! My fiancé is a very picky eater but you wouldn't know that the way he ate these. I liked the simplicity and how innovative the recipe is. Because I use plain bread crumbs I added some garlic powder to them. Other than that I followed the recipe as is and I'm am very happy with the result. GREAT JOB on this one and thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Granted it's not the most flavorful recipe ever... but for something quick that picky kids will eat, this definitely fits the bill. Also, my husband loved it. My three year old had two! So success. Definitely melt the cream cheese and butter together then add sautéed onions and seasonings, then chicken. Use 2 crescent roll tubes and put triangles together to make squares. The chicken will fit in the squares better and it will look tons better too. I had extra filling and put it in wraps with some romaine for lunch the next day, just ate then cold. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Marinated chicken in captain Morgan ;) I added green onions for a not so much onion flavor. Mixed in some yellow and green peppers to the mix. Dry ranch made it a lil to salty. Other than that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States