Chicken Baseballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
this recipe was very bland. While im not a fan of cream cheese, my boys and husband liked the cheeseness. I used canned chicken and separated it using a fork, then mixed it with the other ingredients. I used canned biscuits and created a handheld pouch so my young boys can hold them. I would recommend adding dry ranch seasoning or other seasoning mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tried this recipe for dinner last night--my husband, my mom, & I all 3 LOVEd them! Absolutely delicious & super-easy to make; the hardest part of the whole recipe is folding up the edges of the crescent dough & trying to get the chicken filling to stay inside, but I may have overfilled slightly! Will DEFINITELY be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Proctorville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So, I was excited to try this one, my kids are sooo picky! The verdict is that they both liked it...ok. I cooked the chicken in chicken broth & rice wine vinegar. I seasoned with salt and pepper, onion powder, and rosemary. I omitted the onion so that I would not hear my kids complain. I used the large size crescent rolls. My husband and I really enjoyed these large "purses" of chicken and I would make again trying different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
The Kids LOVED it, I tripled it and did some with the ranch dressing and everyone really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I used baked chicken breasts that had been breaded with bread crumbs seasoned with Italian Seasoning. I think the Italian Seasoning made the difference, otherwise they would have been very bland. Some dry ranch dressing would definitely be a good choice if using plain chicken. I really loved these. Husband poured on hot sauce but said they were good. I separated the crescents into triangle to make individual pouches. Very good and easy and I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I had an 8 oz package of cream cheese and used about 3/4 of it. I also added a third of a package of dry Italian dressing mix after reading some of the comments about ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jason314
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Very good only I did was added extra cheese some mozzarella cheese and cheddar I love cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Marinated chicken in captain Morgan ;) I added green onions for a not so much onion flavor. Mixed in some yellow and green peppers to the mix. Dry ranch made it a lil to salty. Other than that turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States