Chicken Barbeque Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Extremely easy to prepare and not necessary to use a blender or processor, as long as you mix by hand really well. The vinegar and eggs make a nice contrast, making the chicken quite flavorful. Slightly salty to the taste, it is not recommended for people who want to cut back on their sodium intake. I would recommend cutting the vinegar back maybe to 3/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2000
We thought this sauce was great, it was very similar to the chicken bbq's at local events. We will use it again soon. I would cut back on the salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNGORSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2001
This was a great recipe......a great change of pace from the tomatoe based sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
This is absolutely the most divine marinade for chicken. Marinade overnight and it will melt in your mouth. I was so wary when I started it because of the color and smell (all that vinegar), but it is so scrumptious. 2 thumbs up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2003
What a great find! I thought this was just fantastic. I cut down on the salt, but followed the recipe as written. As the recipe calls for, I marinated the chicken for an hour and used some reserved sauce for basting while it was on the grill. Can't wait to make this for friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I cut back slightly on both salt and vinegar, and marinated overnight. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
I have been making this for years. It's delicious! A real hit with everyone. I lost my recipe, so of course I checked allrecipes...and found it right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Batavia, New York, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This is the fireman's chicken bbq recipe. I would double the poultry seasoning and the pepper. The salt looks about right, maybe a little less. It's not as good with boneless, skinless breasts but with split chicken breasts, it is great. Oh, with a potato salad, a feast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This didn't really have a taste. I'm sorry maybe I did something wrong. Although I followed the recipe exactly. And I marinated the chicken for over 2 hrs. My husband thought the skin tasted okay, but I guess we are just used to big bold BBQ sauces. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This was very good!! The only change I made was I threw in a couple of garlic cloves when I blended the sauce. I used skinless bonless chicken breast. I marinated them for 2 hours in the sauce. They were jucy with great flavor (even inside the chicken not just the outside) This one is a keeper!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gorham, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States