Chicken Balsamic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Not the best, but good enough to make again. I doubled the sauce, and the herbs, and added like 4 dashes of salt, haha.. Kind of sweet though, so instead of 4 TBS of sugar (4 because of the doubled sauce), Next time I might just but 3..?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
This is a fairly quick and easy recipe and it tastes great! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
This was the most moist chicken I have ever made, however, I must agree with many of the other viewers that the flavor was not the best and it was a bit bland. I think with all of those Italian herbs and the onions it tasted like spaghetti/ marinara sauce, but without the richness of the added tomatoes and sauce, so it was just really lacking. I even added some wine and shallots into the marinade which is something that halfway salvaged it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This turned out a little sweet, next time I will follow other's suggestion and cut the sugar in half. Other than that, I thought it was teriffic. I did cut the breasts in half and marinated for 4 hours to get some additional flavor. This gets 5 stars for being so simple and still being quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by accidental cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Great recipe, very easy to prepare. I cut the chicken into strips and marinated them for a few hours prior to cooking for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Definatly one of my favorite dishes EVER. I've made it a few times, using both fresh and frozen chicken, and it turned out amazingly flavorful. I cook the chicken a good deal longer than the recipe suggests, boiling down the marinade a bit and pouring it over rice. It's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njohns19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I wasn't very impressed by this recipe. I marinated the chicken for about 4 hours, but it still wasn't very flavorful. My husband loved it, but then again, he smothered his in bbq sauce. I love Balsamic vinegar, so maybe the recipe just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My husband enjoyed this dish, but I wasn't as impressed. I used 2 1/2 teaspoons of minced garlic and marinated it for approximately four hours, and found it still kind of bland. Maybe I did something wrong? I may try it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
Amazing! Sliced the chicken before marinating. Flavourful and moist. Even my fussy daughter wants it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States