Chicken-Baked Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Simple, easy, fall off the bone good. Chops were moist and so tender. Will make again. Love simple recipes during the busy work week. Only thing I changed was to use milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
These turn out so tender and the flavor is perfect. The whole family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina6878

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Just made these for dinner tonight. Excellent pork chops! I used boneless ones as that's what I had on hand. Used milk vs water and added onion & garlic powder to the soup mixture. Put the browned chops on a bed of sliced Valida onions and poured the soup mixture over all. They were tender, moist and juicy and the gravy was just wonderful! Served them with garlic noodles and sweet corn. Great Sunday dinner! Will be making these again and again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
These didn't have much flavor. I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Easy recipe with ingredients on hand. Used 2 tbs of Worcestershire and reduced fat cream of chicken soup. Did not add the 1/4 tsp salt - not needed. The gravy was great - the chops moist and tender. Served alongside roasted fresh carrots and parsnips and orzo pasta - the gravy tastes great with the pasta! Family loved it - fast - everything ready in about 1 hour. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe with exact ingredients. The pork chops were moist, tender, and flavorful. This recipe is new favorite for my family and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
After 18 years of marriage; Finally a pork chop dish that my husband likes, as well. Can't thank you enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Very nice recipe. The taste was delicious and it went really well with mashed potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheliaH
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
09/24/11 Simple, tender and delicious...followed the recipe exactly. The gravy was really yummy over the side of veggie rice (sauted carrots, onions, spinach and mushrooms). My son said it's his new favorite food...thanks for sharing. 10/11/11 So i've made these again - since it's my son's new favorite. I mixed up a little bit and it was delicious! Browned the pork chops in a little olive oil and butter, removed and set aside. Sauted some mushrooms in the meat drippings and then deglazed with a bit of chicken stock. Wisked in a tablespoon of dijon and let it reduce a bit. then mixed in the cream of chicken soup and worchestire. then in the oven to bake! What a great flavor! Keep in mind i had a little extra time and some mushrooms i needed to use. The origninal recipe is excellent on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was super yummy. I was tired of eating regular pork chops, so i decided to find a new way to cook them. I did change the recipe a little. I didn't have any cream of chicken, so i used cream of mushroom instead, and substituted the water for milk. I also couldnt find the worcestershire sauce so i used about tablespoons of Sweet Baby Ray's bar-b-que sause. I guess i did change it alot. But it was still amazingly delicious. The gravy off the chops is really good to use over the meat, and also on top of mashed potatos, or whatever kind of potatos you choose to use along beside it. I made the "My Potatos" recipe from this site and it was exceptional. GREAT RECIPE! thanks for sharing:))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States