Chicken Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val wright
Home Town: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauralei
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My family loved this! We added bacon for a little crunch- but what recipe isn't better with a little bacon??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was fast and easy to assemble, which is what I appreciate in recipes. I think this recipe lends itself to a of options, depending on a person's likes. I left out the cilantro (don't like it) but added chopped red pepper, red grapes and some walnuts. I didn't have the dressing called for, so I used my favorite: Paul Newman's Light Honey Mustard Dressing. Wow! This was my dinner and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Loved this..will use again.. I broiled my chicken w/poultry seasoning and Mrs dash...the taste of the combination of ingredients are fantastic..it even taste good the next day cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner...was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Delicious salad. Sherri's photo inspired me. I added some sliced tomato and served it over some Spring Mix Greens. It was easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I added some tomatoes, feta cheese and topped it with some sour cream ranch dressing and red pepper flakes...add a slice of bread and you have a great meal for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was excellent, I put the salad over a bed of brown rice. The husband loved it with the exception of the raw onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent! I only had two avocado's and it still came out wonderful. I agree with another reviewer, the cilantro makes it! It was great the next day on top of mahi mahi taco's we made. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very good salad! I added sliced grape tomatoes and used this salad as a filling in a wrap - really good and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States