Chicken Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious!!!!! I ate the "salad" as a sandwich on sourdough bread. Definetly recomend it as a lunchtime sand wich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I made this for my family as a side dish, and this was a hit! Everyone LOVED it! They said that they could have just eaten a big bowl of this and nothing else,and would have been happy!I will deffanatly keep this recipe!The calantro makes it!!I love that stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Awesome! Make sure you use white balsamic vinegar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
It was a little strong on flavor for me,but really quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Easy! I actually skipped the chicken as I didn't have any, but I added some cranberries, walnuts and grapefruit. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Sorry but I just didn't like this one... which is especially strange because I enjoy chicken and i enjoy avacado. I guess it was the texture more than anything else, it just kinda felt like I was eating baby food :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This one was different. I can't say I didn't like it, but my husband and I agreed that it wasn't our favorite. I may try this one again b/c I didn't have white balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe is a hidden gem! We were looking for a quick, healthy dinner. I normally don't like chicken salad but the avocado made all the difference. It totally rocked. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
A Definite Favorite!! We loved this...as we love avocados...and it was a great mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Three avocados may be too many--or perhaps the ones I used were too big. A little too much, either way, but it was delicious on a fresh loaf of rosemary bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States