Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Excellent change from traditional pizza. I was rushed so I used prepared chicken from the grocery store. I found the avocado spread extremely tasty. The cilantro is a must so don't omit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made this recipe just as described, and like another reviewer I thought it a bit bland. I think its a great starting point though and the avocado mixture is what I'll start tinkering with first. Maybe adding some diced red onion or jalapeno to give the overall pizza a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I didn't think this had much flavor. Needs more garlic, lime, and cilantro IMO. I probably won't make it again, but I am glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was yummy. Next time I will add onions. I used my own fresh dough. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Did not enjoy. Not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am really into avocados at the moment and i searched this recipe and it sounded weird but I had to try it. I made it for my family and it was amazing!!! I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I followed the exact recipe and fell in love w/this pizza. Absolutely a different type of pizza, but it really tickles the taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This turned out delicious, but I did some tweaking. I crushed two cloves of garlic and mixed it in with the avocado, sprinkled some taco seasoning on top, and added some mushrooms. Any veggies could be used for this. I slow cooked and pulled the chicken before putting it on the pizza to keep it from drying out. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! Somehow my cherry tomatoes didn't make it home from the grocery store- so I just sprinkled about 1/2 to 1 cup of marinara sauce on top of the chicken. I think it added a ton of flavor! Definitely a permanent substitution in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This pizza was very good and I made it as part of an avocado fest party that we had. The avocado mixture is very thick, but lends an interesting taste to the rest of the pizza. I used more chicken than what it called for and I grilled the chicken on the bbq first to give it more flavor. I don't give it a five because some of my guests thought it was a little bland. Next time I'm going to add more green onion and maybe some black olives to jazz it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States