Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This was very tasty. I added onion to the spread for more flavor and texture. This made a lot of avocado spread. I had leftovers, and the second time I ate it I topped it with salsa, which I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I love this pizza! I have made this numerous times and it always turns out great. I use a whole wheat crust and the only difference I made when making this pizza is with the chicken - while frying the chicken up I use fajita seasoning to give it extra flavour. Otherwise I find the pizza to be good but missing that extra flair and spice. The fajita seasoning on the chicken really helps. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dieselhippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I just started liking avocado and have been trying out different ways to use it. This one is great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Thank you for this wonderfully unique recipe! The flavors were SPOT ON! I was a little confused when it called for 4 small pizza crusts? I used one Pilsbury refrigerated dough and my oven at 400, not the broiler. I cooked the crust til it was puffy...maybe around 7 minutes. Then I added the toppings and cooked for about 15 more minutes, til the cheese was turning golden brown. I also added some bacon. Next time I would put the cheese on before the toppings, and maybe add a fresh jalopeno to the avocado mix. We love spicy so I piled on the cayenne and crushed red pepper. Oh and I topped it off with some ranch too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is a WONDERFUL recipe. I make it almost on a weekly basis. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe exactly. It was awesome! Now, when I make it, I have tweaked it a little bit, and to me, it is 5 stars. Here's what I do: I make a whole wheat crust (Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust from this site) I take the garlic with a pinch of salt and paste it, adding it to the avocado/cilantro/lime. I use 1/2 mozzarella, 1/2 salsa jack. I top with slivered red onion, red bell pepper, and mushrooms. I omit the tomatoes and instead chunk the chicken and coat it in BBQ sauce before putting it on the pizza. My husband can't get enough of it. I have even had friends that don't like avocado taste it, and end up eating it because they like it. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe. It's one of our family's favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Baity

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harvard, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I think these are very easy and absolutely delicious, however, my 3 and 5 year old barely touched them, and my husband didn't care for the avacado sauce. I used grands biscuits rolled flat for my crust. Made the perfect size personal crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Just got a new pizza stone for Christmas and have been trying all sorts of new concoctions - loved this one! I spiced up the avocado with a little more cilantro and lime and added onion - plus did not use the chicken. I was so excited to try it I burned my mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I love avocados. But as a whole this pizza needed more flavor and was a little dry. I wished I had some ranch to dip it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Needs a little more seasoning with the avo, but otherwise we loved this. My husband said it was his favorite pizza ever and that he would rather eat this over pepperoni anyday. I was shocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Loved this!! I made more of a guac instead of just the plain avocado then added chicken, tomatoes, basil, cheese. Make sure you only make this when you have people to eat it because the avocado will start to go brown after an hour or two. This is a must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States