Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Very good recipe. I made it exactly as described and it turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Don

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This recipe is delicious as written! It will also be fun to play with the ingredients as well. FYI - Webster's definition of pizza: a dish made typically of flattened bread dough spread with a savory mixture usually including tomatoes and cheese and often other toppings and baked. This recipe is certainly a pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Really GREAT pizza recipe. We had our little variations, like everyone else... 1) We made ours on a single 12" crust, and the rest of the ingredients still seemed enough; 2) We cut out one step and used garlic olive oil on the crust; 3) No cilantro; 4) Added a bit more chicken. The not so minor variation was that we made it on our grill, because it was so hot today we didn't want to put the oven on. The crust came out nice and crisp, which we like, but might not be everyone's "cup of tea". Variations aside, this is a great pizza, 5 stars, definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Time to go to the store because THIS is what's for dinner tonight! Haven't tried it yet but am so looking forward to trying it. Not a fan of cilantro so won't use that; however, I do have some celery that has some leaves that I'll instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Very quick and tasty! I quartered the recipe to serve just myself. And, because I know how bland avocado can be without some help, I added a dash of cumin and a dash of garlic powder in addition to the salt, pepper, cilantro, and lime. I also substituted Roma tomatoes because I think they have a better texture for a use like this. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hsck6488
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
DELISH! I expanded on the recipe just a teensy bit. First, i cooked the chicken with a rub using cayenne powder, garlic salt, and sugar (pretty much whatever i had in my spice cabinet!), let it cool, and then shredded it with my hands. I used two 8-9 inch pizza crusts, that were actually cornmeal based. My avocados were a little hard, so i added olive oil and mashed them by hand. It was a bit "chunkier" -- but i liked it that way! i also added green onions, which i would say is an essential addition! I baked for 7 minutes and then broiled for 3 and voila! This was truely a yummy, unique dish that was easy to make. will DEFINITELY make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This was very good! I used plum tomatoes instead of cherry just because it's what I had on hand. Also, I omitted the cayenne pepper. I found that I needed to use about one or two tablespoons more lime juice than the recipe called for. Also, I added some bacon to the recipe. It was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I left out the cilantro. Mozzarella cheese can be use too. And i sprinkled dried oregano on top and leave out the cayenne if kids are involved :) Absolutely AWESOME pizza. It tastes like it cost a lot of money at the gourmet pizza shop down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I made the recipe as-is and it was good, but seemed like it was missing something, so we sprinkled chili powder (in addition to the cayenne pepper) on top and it was AMAZING! I think you could easily add chopped red onion to the avocado, too. Maybe I will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Made my own dough for crusts. I don't like cilantro so I didn't use it. I left out the cayenne since we were sharing with my son, but I think it could have used it. My son wouldn't eat it (likely because of the green colour) but my husband and I thought it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States