Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was unsure whether or not to use fresh pizza dough or prepared. I used freshed and rolled it out. Next time I will use pre cooked. Other than that I found this to be a delicious pizza even though I had some problems. I didn't roll out the dough thin enough so it turned into a deep dish version. But the ingredients where fine. I didn't miss the tomato sauce at all. Avocado worked very well. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Delicious!! I make my own dough, so I put olive oil and chopped garilc on the dough before putting on the avacado mixture. Also added garlic to the avacado mixture. The rest of the recipe I left as written. Once again YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I followed the directions for the most part but used 2 store bought rolls of crescent roll dough as the crust over a large rectangle baking sheet. I had to add an extra avocado to make the "sauce" spread across it. It was so good but I was thinking while eating it - this would be so yummy as a french bread pizza too! Sort of like a bruchetta! That's what I'm doing next time because the avocado confused me at first, I thought I hadn't baked the crust long enough and maybe a bit doughy but as I looked it was the mushy texture of the avocados. So choose a strong dough or crust when making this to even out the textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOVIALJACKI
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Sooo good! I like to add jalapeno to the avocado mixture, and use pepper jack cheese on top. Always a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
As stated = boring! I had to add garlic salt, onion powder and dried basil afterward to give it a little more dimension. Still not great. I'm keeping it as a reference for another meal with which to use leftover chicken, but next time I'm going to find a way to add some real flavor (onions, salsa, cumin or something). I also think this would work best with a really thin crust. I used a thick one and it really took away from any flavor the toppings may have provided. Maybe I'll try tortillas as a crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
this was great! made my own crust and used store bought guacamole. yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
The recipe sounded great, but did not meet expectations. We found it to be a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this pretty much as directed and it was good. Only changes were to use chicken substitute (I'm a vegetarian) and lemon juice since I didn't have lime juice. Only issue was that I have never had warm avocado before and found it kind of strange. I would make this again but maybe keep the avocado spread as a side to spread/dip the pizza in after broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
one of my favorite recipes from this site so far! I was eating the fresh guac with a spoon! So so so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States