Chicken Avocado Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Quick,easy,delicious. Made extra and froze them for an even quicker, easy, delicious weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NikkiD
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
This recipe was awesome...I added cooked strips of bacon and spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shawnag477
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
yum Yum! we made minor changes such as, added bacon crumbles used guacamole seasoning in the avocado mixture,also we used a pre- made multi grain crust! Baked for about 20 mins at 425° got nice a crispy crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnag477

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
AWESOME! I used pico di gallo instead of tomato and made 1 12' inch pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This just was not to my liking. I love avocados and chicken but not on a pizza. The avocado was just blah and this had no taste. I would have rather had the chicken and the avocado separate and made a nice salad with it or something. Avocados hot is not pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Delicious. Added garlic to avacado mixture. Used around 2 cups of chicken and added green onions like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
yum, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Did not care for this very much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeartlandGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Our family loved this! I didn't have Monterey Jack cheese, so I substituted Mozzarella and it turned out fine. I added roasted red pepper and a sprinkling of feta cheese for a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was unsure whether or not to use fresh pizza dough or prepared. I used freshed and rolled it out. Next time I will use pre cooked. Other than that I found this to be a delicious pizza even though I had some problems. I didn't roll out the dough thin enough so it turned into a deep dish version. But the ingredients where fine. I didn't miss the tomato sauce at all. Avocado worked very well. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsamusic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Pizza

Presto, it’s pesto! Enjoy a quick-and-easy chicken pesto pizza.

BBQ Chicken Pizza

See how quick and easy it is to make a delicious BBQ chicken pizza.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States