Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I was skeptical of the dressing but made according to directions. My kids LOVED this salad! Kept the avocado separate so left overs would keep better. Next time I'm doubling the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! We have made it 5-6 times in the past three weeks. I use it without the chicken for a healthy alternative to salad dressings with so much saturated fat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This was an interesting mix of ingredients. I didn't want the dressing too hot so I only added a little chile garlic sauce at a time and tasted it. I ended up using a couple tablespoons I think. In my opinion, the chicken needs a little more seasoning. I cooked mine in a pan with salt and pepper, but something additional would be nice. Actually leftover rotisserie chicken might be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I don't know how they make chili garlic sauce where you live but in Safeway Sacramento its pretty dam hot. I like habernero on just about everything, but this was too much. My gal would not eat it. So cut back on the hot stuff if you want some affection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyindetummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zahra
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Me and my husband love this salad! The taste is playful, a lil bit spicy, fresh and sweet. The mango I used was very sweet. So, I will not use sugar in the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This salad was fabulous. We could have made half the dressing as we only drizzled a couple tablespoons on each person's salad and that was perfect! Loved the flavor combinations! My daughter asked for it again yesterday and today. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I love really spicy food but both my husband I thought this dressing (even in small amounts) was so spicy that most people would not/could not eat it. I double checked all of my ingredients and the amounts. Not sure if there are different types/strengths of chili garlic sacue. I, however, loved the chicken, avocado and mango combination and will continue to play with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Surprisingly good for something so simple. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States