Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MMinCanada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
We really enjoyed this! It was very satisfying, likely on account of the avocado. It was a great combination of sweet and spicey. I enjoy spicey food, however I still halved the chili sauce and added another 2tbsp of brown sugar + 1 cup of water for a milder version. Next time I will also add more lime juice as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMinCanada
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I added some blueberries and cashews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I would be interested to know what kind of chili garlic sauce everybody has used. I used Mae Ploy Sweet Chili Sauce and found the dressing just a tiny bit too sweet. I am tinkering with the dressing to get more heat and will add some sriracha or samba oelek, next. The combination of the avocado, mangoes and chicken works very well together. Two suggestions though: 1) Make only as much as you plan to eat. It does not keep well. 2) Don't use avocado or mango that are too ripe. The resulting mush isn't too attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I've been looking for a mango chicken salad recipe and this one's a keeper! I changed it a little by adding one cup of toasted pecans and putting the salad on a bed of baby spinach drizzled with dressing in a spinach wrap. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Thought this recipe was very nice. We used sriracha for the chili garlic sauce and romaine hearts instead of a spring lettuce mix. It was delicious with a lot of good heat to it. I poach my chicken so that it remains light, healthy and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I add chopped red onions and skip the lettuce mix. I pile this on spinach-lined lavash bread. I drool just thinking about how amazing this is. Thank you for a wonderful, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen K Ernst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This was pretty good. I served it in lettuce cups. Next time I'd add more veggies for some crunch. IDK what kind of chili sauce the recipe author used. I had some chili paste, and only added about a 1/4 tsp. which was just enough heat. I garnished with some chopped peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Like and make this salad a lot, but do tweak...cook chicken with garlic and add red onion to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I don't mind spicy, but I don't like heat, and this dressing was way too hot for my taste. I'm glad I put the dressing on sparingly as other reviewers suggested. It at least allowed me to finish my salad, but I can't say I enjoyed it. If you shy away from hot sauce, this is not the dressing for you. If I made this again, I would cut way back on the concentration of the chili garlic sauce. But to be honest, I'm not that motivated to do a take 2. I'm glad I discovered chili garlic sauce because I think it has uses in other applications more appropriate than a cold salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe is great! The dressing really makes it. I will certainly be experimenting with more ways to use the garlic chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlfakes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States