Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought this was great! I wanted it as a starter instead of a main so I left out the chicken and added banana instead - I was only making it for myself so converted it to 2 servings (one for tomorrow) for the sauce and eyed the fruit. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was so delicious, and healthy too. We grilled the chicken with a little seasoned salt and added it to the top of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm not a fan of fruit in salads or savory dishes but I liked the idea of mango with avocado. I cut back on the brown sugar - used a little less than 1/2 tbsp for 4 servings - and I also threw in some arugula as I love it. This was quick, easy and very pretty. Thanks, GreenLime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
a little too spicy for me. but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Loved it - would have it every day if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! And it's on for tonight's dinner again. It's so easy to make and the flavours of sweet and spice work so well in this recipe. My tip is to use guacamole when you (like me) realize you forgot to buy avocado.. it's a little different, but it works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this salad was excellent! A great blend of the sweet mango and the slightly spicy dressing (but not too spicy, don't worry). I think I would add some sliced red pepper next time for some extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I've made this several times now... first exactly as called for in the recipe, then with personal tweaks. Now it's one of our staple meals! I always cook the chicken first with seasonings, garlic, sweet onion, and sometimes a red pepper. Also we prefer spinach over lettuce, to which I add a handful of chopped, fresh cilantro and sometimes green onions. The dressing is stellar. Once I made the chicken extra spicy, and added 2 Tablespoons of plain yogurt and 1 Tablespoon of mango chutney to the dressing to balance the flavors, which was also really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Delicious. We had some left-over chicken and we made this recipe for dinner this evening. Loved it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah's Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I scaled this to make 4 servings and ended up eating the whole thing myself! Wow! This was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalhousie, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States