Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Really love this dish. I shred the chicken up and toss it into the chopped lettuce (my family like it with Iceberg Lettuce) and if you don't have any mangoes, tinned mandarines are also nice with it too. I am not keen on the dressing, but my family and I love this dish with ranch dressing. A lovely meal in the summer months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Very bold flavors. I loved the sweet/spicy combo of the dressing. I used simple grilled chicken - sliced thin on top of the salad and it worked out nicely. One important note is not to pour the entire batch of sauce over the top. A couple of drizzles should do, or the flavors of the salad are overpowered – more can be added as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Great salad. the dressing was too watery though. I added water chesnuts and breaded the chicken in panko crumbs then pan fried .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I thought this was great! I wanted it as a starter instead of a main so I left out the chicken and added banana instead - I was only making it for myself so converted it to 2 servings (one for tomorrow) for the sauce and eyed the fruit. It was delicious and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
This was so delicious, and healthy too. We grilled the chicken with a little seasoned salt and added it to the top of the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm not a fan of fruit in salads or savory dishes but I liked the idea of mango with avocado. I cut back on the brown sugar - used a little less than 1/2 tbsp for 4 servings - and I also threw in some arugula as I love it. This was quick, easy and very pretty. Thanks, GreenLime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
a little too spicy for me. but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Loved it - would have it every day if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gymlovr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I love this recipe! And it's on for tonight's dinner again. It's so easy to make and the flavours of sweet and spice work so well in this recipe. My tip is to use guacamole when you (like me) realize you forgot to buy avocado.. it's a little different, but it works too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amstelveen, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
I thought this salad was excellent! A great blend of the sweet mango and the slightly spicy dressing (but not too spicy, don't worry). I think I would add some sliced red pepper next time for some extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collegeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States