Chicken, Avocado and Mango Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I don't know how they make chili garlic sauce where you live but in Safeway Sacramento its pretty dam hot. I like habernero on just about everything, but this was too much. My gal would not eat it. So cut back on the hot stuff if you want some affection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummyindetummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zahra
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Me and my husband love this salad! The taste is playful, a lil bit spicy, fresh and sweet. The mango I used was very sweet. So, I will not use sugar in the dressing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahra

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This salad was fabulous. We could have made half the dressing as we only drizzled a couple tablespoons on each person's salad and that was perfect! Loved the flavor combinations! My daughter asked for it again yesterday and today. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I love really spicy food but both my husband I thought this dressing (even in small amounts) was so spicy that most people would not/could not eat it. I double checked all of my ingredients and the amounts. Not sure if there are different types/strengths of chili garlic sacue. I, however, loved the chicken, avocado and mango combination and will continue to play with the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Surprisingly good for something so simple. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I think it's better without the chicken. The salad stands alone with just the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This recipe does not call for iceberg lettuce, the spring mix has a wonderful combination of spinach, endive a nice variety of baby leave. I love a good salad and I will certainly give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is delicious! I have made it twice and it is amazing - I make my own chili garlic sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States