Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Making this for dinner tonight(the second time this week)!The only thing I changed was the tarragon(didn't have any).I used half oregano and half basil.Fantastic!....Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight. Loved it!! I used mozzarella cheese because I didn't have provolone. Otherwise, I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Surprisingly easy to prepare.! It's a very elegant looking dish. When I make this again I will put some of the sauce over the asparagus also before rolling them up. My adult daughters were over for dinner along with my two grandkids. They loved it.. Along with my husband. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
The Djon mustard was overwhelming as was the pepper. The asparagus was overcooked, short of cremated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
with my changes also used two tbls of fresh marjoram.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and loved it. I never used the entire mixture on top of the chicken. I'd make this again and would even try Swiss cheese. Simple. Easy ans Elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Stir-fry asparagus with butter, garlic to give the surprise center a little more pizzazz. Pounding hint helpful, cut in half, using quarter breast is nice size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I made this last night and was pleasantly surprised at the flavors melding together. The Dijon mustard flavor with the lemon and tarragon! Delish! I substituted green beans in my husbands as he is not an asparagus fan, but for me, nothing could be better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I read the recipe yesterday and decided to try it. I had to shop first and find all the ingredients.I cooked it for supper to surprise my wife. I didn't change anything except cutting back the salt and adding a garlic butter combination on the tops 1/2 way through the cooking. It turned out wonderfully saving me from elimination in the latest master chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This was pretty good. I did as someone suggested and put a little of the sauce in the middle. I don't mind if some one tweaks a recipe what bothers me is if they don't like it after they tweaked it a lot. Maybe the original recipe would of tasted better to them. Another words if you tweak it and make it your own and you don't like it, them your kinda to blame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States