Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I fixed this last night for supper and thought it was quite flavorful with the tarragon sauce. However, I was very concerned about the 475 degree temp and rightly so. I don't know if it makes a difference, but I didn't have provolone and used mozzarella. There was basically no evidence of cheese (as in the picture) since it all melted out and burned to the casserole dish. Wasn't very pretty, but still tasty. Next time, I'll likely back it down to 425.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pianojazz123
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
It was very good and not too hard to make. I took some the advice of some other reviews, though, and cooked it at 425 for 40 minutes instead of the 475 for 25 minutes. This way the panko doesn't have a chance to burn and the chicken is juicier. I also doubled the cheese and asparagus, and did about half the lemon zest. I also put some of the sauce inside as well, which I'm sure added to the flavor and juiciness. Make sure you do a good job hammering the chicken (I don't have a meat pounder so I used a hammer sideways haha) to ensure that you have enough room to roll everything up in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I have zero cooking skills! None! This was super easy. It turned out delicious. I didn't have a whole lemon, so I only used lemon juice. And I put a little sauce on the inside as well before I rolled it up. Otherwise, that is it. I had to use a toothpick to get it to stay closed also. Will definitely make this again. My 3 year old even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This recipe was simple, quick, and delicious! We eat a lot of chicken so I'm always looking for new ideas. I actually assembled the dish ahead of time, except the bread crumbs, and put it in the fridge. When it was time for dinner I put the crumbs on top and baked. This dish is excellent for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Tastes great, but I had to use toothpicks to get the chicken to hold together with the cheese and asparagus inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious recipe. I added an extra slice of provolone and some of the tarragon sauce inside the chicken before rolling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Flavorless.\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Delicious! The variations I made were minimal....didn't zest the lemon, just juiced it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I crushed some butter crackers and mixed it with mayo mixture to put on top. Before I mixed crackers in, I did put some of the mixture in center too and I think this prevents it from being dry. I cooked at 425 for 30 minutes, uncovered, and it was delicious. I think next time I would cover last five minutes or so as it was starting to burn on top. After microwaving asparagus for 1:30 minutes, they were perfect consistency coming out of oven. Great and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is a hit! I can't wait to make it again! The only change I made was that I didn't have dijon so I used honey mustard with a drop of yellow mixed in. For the panko crumbs I used 4C Seasoned Panko. I took the advice of another reviewer and added sauce to the middle with the asparagus and cheese. As a side dish I made noodles in a thai sweet chili sauce (it was all I had on hand but it worked well). My husband is still raving about it this morning. Very easy to prepare and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton Falls, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Would definitely cut down on the lemon. That's all you can taste. Also eliminate the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States