Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
The only change I made was using sour cream in place of the mayo. My family loved this. I will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
My family and I didn't like this recipe at all. First of all, way too much lemon and more overkill with the zest. The spice didn't do justice to the flavor of the "hollandaise-like" sauce. This is one recipe I will not be making again. It doesn't taste good. Maybe it can be tweaked, but I really don't want to waste more chicken and asparagus on this recipe-sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I made this to try for a 40th wedding anniversary I'm catering this weekend. I tried this along with another chicken rollup recipe I had. This was the Favorite! I'm sure I'll get rave reviews from my customers this Sunday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I made this exactly as directed only substituting Panko for breadcrumbs and it was an easy, easy winner for us...try it, you'll like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this with some leftover remoulade I had from crabcakes instead of making the spread and it was delicious. It looks very elegant and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alison
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It turned out really good. First time maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this exactly as shown, and the chicken was cooked perfectly, and the asparagus was also! Quite simple to make, and has a home in my rotated recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't add the lemon zest, but did everything else according to the directions and my wife and I both loved it. Very easy to prepare and even looked presentable (I'm an intermediate cook at best and my first attempts at a new recipe don't always look like the pictures). I will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love the lemon in this recipe! I let the pounded chicken sit in the sauce, then roll the chicken around the cheese and asparagus and then roll in the bread crumbs. I feel like you get more sauce that way. Wonderfully juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I put these on the grill instead and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States