Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I've made this several times this spring. We've had a bumper crop of asparagus, and more yet coming on ! It's fast, easy, simple and fancy enough to serve to guests !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Delicious! I omitted the tarragon because I didn't have any. I also used Gluten free bread crumbs because of a diet restriction. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Absolutely fantastic. Like other reviewers suggested, I spooned a little bit of the sauce onto the chicken before I put the cheese on. I was still left with about half the sauce, which I ended up throwing away - so definitely don't make so much sauce! All in all, this was a simple, delicious, impressive recipe that I will most definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I had such high hopes for this. I followed the recipe to a tee with the exception that I brushed some of the sauce inside the roll. It was so overpoweringly lemon-y. I doubt I will make it again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I've tried it with chicken and pork. Its great with both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Superb recipe! Definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trobarr
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Tasted great! Took the advice of some other reviews: added some cayenne to the sauce, and double the sauce so I could spread it on the inside of the chicken before adding the cheese and asparagus. I also sprinkled fresh Parmesan on the very top of the chicken crusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Easy and tasty recipe. I didn't have any tarragon and used chives. The tarragon would provide a really nice addition. Even so, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
My husband found this recipe and I can't get it enough. I've had him make it at least 3 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this last night. It was really good; my husband loved it. I found that it made about twice as much "sauce" as we needed for 4 chicken breast, so I saved 1/2 of it and we're going to try it with pork this evening. I also found the tarragon to be a little too strong. I'll cut back on the tarragon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States