Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I made this with some leftover remoulade I had from crabcakes instead of making the spread and it was delicious. It looks very elegant and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alison
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It turned out really good. First time maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made this exactly as shown, and the chicken was cooked perfectly, and the asparagus was also! Quite simple to make, and has a home in my rotated recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Didn't add the lemon zest, but did everything else according to the directions and my wife and I both loved it. Very easy to prepare and even looked presentable (I'm an intermediate cook at best and my first attempts at a new recipe don't always look like the pictures). I will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love the lemon in this recipe! I let the pounded chicken sit in the sauce, then roll the chicken around the cheese and asparagus and then roll in the bread crumbs. I feel like you get more sauce that way. Wonderfully juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I put these on the grill instead and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So much easier than I anticipated! Delicious and simple. Didn't have tarragon, and it still turned out great! I poured the extra sauce on top because the recipe calls for a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made this today for dinner it was very tasty but I did modify it a little bit. I used sharp provolone cheese. I also added 1 clove of garlic minced and about a tsp of olive oil to the sauce. I didn't have tarragon so I used ground dried thyme instead. I also put some of the sauce on the inside of the roll up as well as the outside. I used about 6 asparagus spears per chicken breast. This was the first time we tried it and my husband and I really liked it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYNDIG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
OMG!! LOVE this recipe!! Rarely rate anything but this one really deserves one !! I have made this about 5 times now & everyone LOVES IT!! Tweak a bit each time, EG-- use different cheeses (usually Lacey & provolone ) , put A LOT of extra sauce between chicken & cheese, always more asparagus , as well as toothpicks to hold it together, but otherwise stick to the recipe as written!! A GREAT "make ahead" recipe as I am NOT a big fan of cooking EXCEPT when I get such awesome compliments (such as with this recipe!!) -- also, I find the changes I do make are much messier than the original so it takes a bit longer to prep!! (Could just be I am NOT a"cooking type" !!) That's okay though!! What a FANTASTIC recipe!! It's ALWAYS in the weekly rotation now!! BF LOVES IT!! Me Too!! THANK YOU!! Much Appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcain
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I always read through some comments before preparing a new recipe. And I am glad I did with this one. I didn't have tarragon on hand so I used dill. I subbed the provolone for mozzarella. And I measured the lemon by taste. When a recipe calls for something in whole, and not a measurement, it's always good to do this. The size of your lemon will definitely affect the outcome. So go by personal preference. I also roasted my asparagus for a few minutes instead of flash cooking in the microwave. A bit more time consuming, but adds so much more flavor. I did change the temp as well to 425° for 35/40 minutes. I definitely recommend this dish. Accompanied by penne pasta with cherry tomato sauce and caesar salad. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States