Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was so easy to prepare! I cut the recipe down for 2 chicken breasts, and instead of Mozzarella I used Horseradish cheese to compliment the Grey Poupon Deli Horseradish Mustard that I substituted as well. I also made a substitution for the Tarragon utilizing Thyme. If I had had all of the suggested ingredients on hand I most likely would have followed this recipe to a T. DELICIEUX!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I have to state that if you have a heavy skillet such as cast iron (Ihave a small cast iron skillet) it makes it simple to use the bottom of skillet to pound out breast I have a regular meat mallet but skillet works better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Amazing! I replaced the mayo with plain Greek yogurt. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was delicious!!!! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Taste: 4/5 Easiness: 4/5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
This was super-easy and quite tasty. Followed the recipe for the most part. I don't really measure unless I think it absolutely necessary (I didn't think it absolutely necessary for the sauce), I substituted dill for tarragon (hubby isn't wild about some herbs, and I know he likes dill), used lemon juice from the bottle instead of fresh lemon (therefore no zest), I spread a bit of the sauce on the chicken before rolling up the cheese and asparagus, and I didn't cook the asparagus at all before rolling it up in the chicken. I also was a bit gunshy of the high temp in the oven, so mine ended up cooking for about 33 minutes at 400°F. Hubby and I were both fans. I think it's a lovely, versatile preparation method for chicken and veggies, and I can see myself playing with this a lot in the future (the best recipes to me are really just a great starting point for making a meal my own). I may try substituting Greek yogurt for mayo, and perhaps low-fat mozza for provolone to try to get the saturated fat down into a more reasonable range. Also thinking about a quick pan-fry of the outside of the roll before baking, as crunchier panko would have been nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I made it exactly as directed and it was vey good. However, I will omit the cheese next time because the mayo topping is rich enough without it and only 1/2 cup of bread crumbs are necessary (in my opinion). The flavors were delicious though and I will definitely make this again - thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbrenner
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
served with pesto noodles....stinking amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrenner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe is amazing. I didn't change anything, other than slathering the sauce on the inside and outside of the chicken. The family went nuts for it, there were no leftovers or complaints! We will definitely be making this again, it has so much potential with other fillings as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States