Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Love the lemon in this recipe! I let the pounded chicken sit in the sauce, then roll the chicken around the cheese and asparagus and then roll in the bread crumbs. I feel like you get more sauce that way. Wonderfully juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I put these on the grill instead and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
So much easier than I anticipated! Delicious and simple. Didn't have tarragon, and it still turned out great! I poured the extra sauce on top because the recipe calls for a bit too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Made this today for dinner it was very tasty but I did modify it a little bit. I used sharp provolone cheese. I also added 1 clove of garlic minced and about a tsp of olive oil to the sauce. I didn't have tarragon so I used ground dried thyme instead. I also put some of the sauce on the inside of the roll up as well as the outside. I used about 6 asparagus spears per chicken breast. This was the first time we tried it and my husband and I really liked it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACYNDIG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
OMG!! LOVE this recipe!! Rarely rate anything but this one really deserves one !! I have made this about 5 times now & everyone LOVES IT!! Tweak a bit each time, EG-- use different cheeses (usually Lacey & provolone ) , put A LOT of extra sauce between chicken & cheese, always more asparagus , as well as toothpicks to hold it together, but otherwise stick to the recipe as written!! A GREAT "make ahead" recipe as I am NOT a big fan of cooking EXCEPT when I get such awesome compliments (such as with this recipe!!) -- also, I find the changes I do make are much messier than the original so it takes a bit longer to prep!! (Could just be I am NOT a"cooking type" !!) That's okay though!! What a FANTASTIC recipe!! It's ALWAYS in the weekly rotation now!! BF LOVES IT!! Me Too!! THANK YOU!! Much Appreciated!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcain
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I always read through some comments before preparing a new recipe. And I am glad I did with this one. I didn't have tarragon on hand so I used dill. I subbed the provolone for mozzarella. And I measured the lemon by taste. When a recipe calls for something in whole, and not a measurement, it's always good to do this. The size of your lemon will definitely affect the outcome. So go by personal preference. I also roasted my asparagus for a few minutes instead of flash cooking in the microwave. A bit more time consuming, but adds so much more flavor. I did change the temp as well to 425° for 35/40 minutes. I definitely recommend this dish. Accompanied by penne pasta with cherry tomato sauce and caesar salad. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikki
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I made this and it was soooooo good! I followed the directions and purchased the tarragon. Only thing I did different was leave it In the oven for 35 minutes ( I like things a little extra well) lol !! Great easy recipe!! The lemon and other ingredients meshed very well and I would suggest leaving nothing out! The flavors will leave a party in your mouth! I served with a vinegarette onion & cucumber salad and Dominican rice & peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Jaramillo
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe. Followed the recipe exactly except the time I had to go an extra 15 in the oven. They were still very moist and juicy. I would love to try this with different stuff too. This is definitely a new recipe my family all loves. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Jaramillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Wonderful flavor, and one of the simplest stuffed meat recipes I have made. I did paint the inside with sauce prior to stuffing, otherwise cooked as written. If you are worried about the lemon, use about half the amount then taste as you add. If you like the flavor by itself (it should taste a bit strong but not overwhelming), then you will like the result. Also, your dried herbs MUST be fresh! If your tarragon is several years old, then it will taste like green dust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
A little heavy on the lemon with both the juice and zest...but I did use a large one. I really liked the sauce, asparagus and pan ko but might use 2 pieces of provolone per breast next time. Very pretty entree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 460) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States