Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Not enough lemon & wine. Recommend sauteeing chicken in butter& seasonings 1st to brown, then add 3T each of wine & lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Marie
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved! Recipe tastes delicious and light. Great when put on top of red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very tasty. Nice blend of flavors. Next time, I will wait to add the lemon juice and wine until the chicken is browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleni
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I love this dish! It is so quick and easy. I forgot to add the white wine but it was still delicious! I used Cavenders Greek Seasoning on the chocking and added it to the veggies along with all the other spices and it was so good. Cavenders Greek seasoning is a must have in your pantry! You can use it on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eleni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Delicious and easy dinner. It looked beautiful. It was a little greasy so I'll probably experiment with the butter and oil to make it a little healthier, as others have advised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a good basic start for a meal. It has just enough flavor but there is nothing extraordinary about it. However, it allows for a lot of versatility. I look forward to playing with this one and putting my own little twists on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was easy to make, even with kids running around my feet. I didn't have lemon juice and ended up substituting for orange juice. I was worried it wouldn't turn out, but it ended up being amazing. Put it on top of butter noodles. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome!! I added one small onion and used 1tsp for all the seasonings! Turned out great!! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I doubled everything so that we would have lefftovers for lunch, and we almost didn't. I was a little worried, since I didn't serve this with pasta or rice, just as is, but it was still plenty, and filling for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great combination of ingredients -- I did add some sliced onions and more lemon juice and wine, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Waitsburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States