Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I traded the chicken for boneless pork chops and added onion. It was great. Will be doing this again real soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
excellent quick fix dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I steamed the broccoli prior to adding to the chicken so the chicken was very nice and moist. We served with Couscous and it was delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This dish was excellent!! I did tweak it a bit by using fresh herbs from my herb garden instead of dried, fresh baby bellas and only used the tips of the Asparagus. I also doubled the recipe and used bone in breasts and baked in the oven for about 45 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nicholson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious! I realized at the last minute that the mushrooms I had were past their prime, so I had to substitute a bag of frozen stir fry veggies. I had to add a few dashes of salt & pepper to this dish. I used double the wine & lemon juice. The liquid was all was absorbed by the time the dish was done. I also used only 1 tbsp. butter to cut down on some fat. Delicious when served over jasmine rice! Will try again with mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Delicious!! I followed the advice of others and doubled the amt of sauce with a little less butter and more EVOO -- note that the original recipe is for 2 servings -- and it was perfect! The only other change I made was to add parmesan cheese at the end, right before serving over egg noodles. Thank you so much for an easy, healthy dish!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I made it without the wine (whoops!) but still tasted pretty good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great Recipe!!! The changes I made were doubling the butter and olive oil and since I an an ex smoker, double the spices ( taste buds are slowly coming back). I have been looking for a good asparagus recipe for my girlfriend to taste,, since she has never tried asparagus before and this is it!!! thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJBEN2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Manchester, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
After just beginning a low sodium diet for my husband, this one was a winner in taste. I cooked the chicken in the oil with the spices and garlic for the recommended 10 minutes. Then added the butter, lemon juice, and a little extra wine (I like wine!) when cooking the vegetables. Served over pasta, it was very tasty. I was given the "go" to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I made it without the mushrooms and it was delicious!!! very easy and doesnt take longer than 30 mints thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States