Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was so great! Doubled the sauce as other reviewers recommended and used some thyme instead of parsley as I was out. Served it over wild rice pilaf, and DH and DS both really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious flavors. I've never had my chicken turn out so well. Also didn't have a problem with the sauce drying up in the pan like I usually do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Pretty easy and yummy. I'm giving it a 4 because the chicken was dry...probably my own mistake. I will make thsi again...my father in law loved and my hubby said it was alright. Next time (hints) I will use a much bigger skillet so that asparagus and mushrooms aren't piled so high and have roon in the skillet. I did double the sauce but they wanted more...MMMM more wine. =) I think I'll be able to make this to my liking next attempt. USE LARGE SKILLET FOLKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houstongal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I browned my boneless skinless thighs before adding the oil and butter. i also added the onions others have suggested. We loved everything about is and will definitely make again. It was necessary to double the "sauce".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I just used fresh herbs instead of dried. Served over whole wheat bow tie pasta coated in a little olive oil and balsamic and fresh grated Parmesan Reggiano. Big hit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
My husband cooked this for supper tonight... SOO YUMMMY!! I couldn't stop eating it! One change we would make it to try it next time with less butter. It was a bit oily. He also said that he kept adding lemon juice as the liquid in the pan dried up. Excellent flavour... my children also devoured it (3 yrs and 1 yr). Thanks for the recipe, we'll be making this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This had great flavor! I decided to use pork chops instead of chicken with great results. As suggested by some other reviewers, I added some onions and capers to the dish as well as more lemon and white cooking wine (a total of 3 Tbs each).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Perfect, quick recipe for a weekday night that seems and smells gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashrrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorpark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was an excelent recipe and the chef needs to be complimented for her expertise. The subtley of the spices brought out the vegtable flavor like they were fresh-picked. My wife and I send our greastest thanks to the chef- grneyenmustang -One question though, where did you get the such skinny asparagus?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was wonderful!! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of substituting Marsala wine for the white wine (just a matter of preference on our part) I would definitely recommend this to everyone. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeeNee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States