Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was very good! my husband loved it! Made it according to the recipe, which you should do the first time, then adjusted to my taste. Was very surprised it was so good, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
We just had this last night. I did not change a thing but doubled it. This was delicious my kids and husband loved it as well and they are pretty picky eaters! This one is going in my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
It was ok - didn't get rave reviews at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
My husband really liked this, but it didn't particularly appeal to me, I don't know why. I made this because I had the ingredients but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Really delicious. Used 2 tbs cooking wine rather than the amt suggested to make it even with olive oil. Flavor was fantastic. Might do it with just the vegetables next time or at least less chicken. Also--more mushrooms! Cannot get enough of the veggies! Served over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Quick, easy, and tasty. I needed to use up the asparagus and mushrooms I had. Changes I made (only because it's what I had on hand): I subbed the wine for chicken broth, and margarine for butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarineWifey20

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a very good recipe! I did, however, make a few changes and hope this will be helpful to everyone. I did not have asparagus, so I used zucchini (about 2 cups) cut into half inch chunks. I also increased the lemon juice and wine to 2 tablespoons each, and I doubled the herbs (parsley, basil, oregano). This goes very well with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shadyside, Ohio, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the herbs and added a little thyme, added some fresh ground black pepper and I had no lemons so I just doubled the wine (I think...I didn't really measure!) I also used leftover cooked chicken so I added that last, just to heat through. Served over whole grain pasta - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Taste is great. We had it over farm house brown wild rice also added a little chicken bouillon to the rice. Thanks you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGMIKE77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I doubled the recipe to serve 4 and followed it as written. The chicken poached in so much liquid and the big slices didn't look appetizing. It also cooked through much faster than the recipe indicated. The flavor was good and was liked by all but our picky eater. I'll try it again but adjust as some others suggested, and I'll slice the chicken in small (think Chinese) strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States