Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Maybe those who gave this a not so shining review- don't like to eat healthy. Honestly as written- it's 4.5, it could use a little more zip- fine. That isn't hard to do. I have made this as written and a little doctored. The best part is you can tailor this to your pantry. I have a Diabetic child and a husband who loves low to no carb and this dish fit the bill. We love it around here. My children both love veggies and this is so easy. I generally make it with Asparagus, Colored Bell Peppers, Vidalia's, sometimes mushrooms. I leave the wine out and use Chicken Broth. I can't drink white wine. :( But we don't miss it. This is such a beautiful presentation and so easy to do. We love crisp veggie's so I saute them only a bit. It's such a vibrant and colorful dish- the flavors are amazing. It's delicate- even more delicate if you use fresh herbs. It's also so good for you. I serve it with Jasmine or Brown Rice- you could do garlic pasta. I don't usually double my sauce though- I don't think it's supposed to be saucy though the sauce is great and flavorful. Fresh lemon juice makes it. I will make this again and again- it's a great dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I'm giving the basic recipe 2 stars because it was too bland for my taste. If you like a pop of flavor be prepared to ad lib on the seasoning. To get more sauce, I used 1/4 cup wine and at least 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I added substantially more herbs, crushed red pepper plus a tablespoon of a garlic & Parmesan seasoning mix I had in the cupboard to bring out some flavor. Served it over whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought this was a great recipe! It works well with my low carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
What a great starter recipe! Can't give it a 5 star because I didn't have exactly these ingredients. I used the fresh herbs I had available which were basil, rosemary and oregano. Didn't have fresh asparagus or mushrooms, so used canned. Smelled fabulous cooking! I served over gnocchi, with a salad dressed with red wine vinegar and garlic infused olive oil. It felt like we were right back in Italy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Very flavorful! I added in 1/2 small onion, doubled the oregano to 1/4 tsp, and increased the cooking wine and lemon juice a little. With those few changes, I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I like it. Its quick, simple and tasty. Made it without mushrooms and a little more chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The recipe sounded so good, but it turned out really bland. I followed it exactly & ended up having to add a lot more spices & salt. Even with that it wasn't all that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This dish is so easy and so tasty. I used 'No Salt - Zesty Blend' which had all the spices and added a pinch of extra basil. Fabulous! I've already made it twice and cooking again tonight for me and hubby. Hope there are leftovers; it's even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious, what more could you want? Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
One of my favorite chicken recipes ever! It was so yummy, even without the asparagus it would be good although I loved the asparagus. I highly recommend young thinner stalks. I don't use wine and usually substitute chicken broth instead. It worked great! I would add more mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States