Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was excellent! The only change I made was that I was (gasp!) out of olive oil, so I used lemon olive oil that I happened to have from a stocking stuffer. I actually think that improved the dish. Between than and the lemon juice, it had a wonderful light citrus flavor. I, too browned the chicken in the olive oil and butter first to brown them. I also removed the chicken while the spices, garlic and vegetable cooked, then I put the chicken back in and covered the dish and removed it from heat and let the flavors soak into the chicken. I served it with salad and egg noodles. Very yummy! I'll be keeping this one in my arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. I will, however, add more wine and lemon juice next time. The men had it over pasta. I had it over spaghetti squash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This was very very Good!!! I did double all seasonings and added some chicken stock parmasian cheese and Tons of veggies!! Served over pasta I will defiantly add this to my monthly rotation....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
We LOVED this!!! Had some chicken, mushrooms and asparagus to use up and this was perfect! I followed some others lead and melt the butter with the olive oil, add the herbs then the chicken, allow to brown on both sides then add the sauce and veggies. We will definitely make this again and again, part of the regular rotation. I served mine with cheese filled tortellini and it was spectacular! This is one of those dishes you should make extra of, the leftovers will be fought over! I did 2oz. each of white wine and lemon juice, 3 chicken breasts, 1 package mushrooms, 1 bunch asparagus, served over 1 bag (frozen) cooked tortellini with some parmesan cheese at the table. Absolutely amazing! A local restaurant has pasta night every Thurs. and is all you can eat pasta made with your choice of meat, sauce, veggies this may keep us home Thurs. nights from now on! Thank you for sharing grneyedmustang!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I thought this had a nice flavor and will make it again. I only used the olive oil and did not have the wine or mushrooms on hand. I used fresh parsley instead of dried but otherwise followed the recipe the best I could. I put this over a green salad and it would be great over rice as well. I'd like to try it with all fresh herbs instead of the dried next time. I had a little too much liquid in the pan this time but I think it was because the chicken was still on the frozen side when I sliced it. I would recommend completely thawing and patting dry the chicken before slicing and adding to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is delicious. I think you have to increase the wine/lemon juice and I put in 3 tbsp of each. I ended up adding a bit of extra wine also. Lots of great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was very nice. I followed the recipe exactly, except I added a bit more liquid, both lemon juice and wine. Next time I think I would cook the mushrooms separately in butter so that they brown a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
We found it a bit bland would add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was good but it was even better as a leftover. I served over long grain & wild rice. Also added minced garlic and chopped onion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Maybe those who gave this a not so shining review- don't like to eat healthy. Honestly as written- it's 4.5, it could use a little more zip- fine. That isn't hard to do. I have made this as written and a little doctored. The best part is you can tailor this to your pantry. I have a Diabetic child and a husband who loves low to no carb and this dish fit the bill. We love it around here. My children both love veggies and this is so easy. I generally make it with Asparagus, Colored Bell Peppers, Vidalia's, sometimes mushrooms. I leave the wine out and use Chicken Broth. I can't drink white wine. :( But we don't miss it. This is such a beautiful presentation and so easy to do. We love crisp veggie's so I saute them only a bit. It's such a vibrant and colorful dish- the flavors are amazing. It's delicate- even more delicate if you use fresh herbs. It's also so good for you. I serve it with Jasmine or Brown Rice- you could do garlic pasta. I don't usually double my sauce though- I don't think it's supposed to be saucy though the sauce is great and flavorful. Fresh lemon juice makes it. I will make this again and again- it's a great dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States