Chicken, Asparagus, and Mushroom Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was a great recipe idea to jump start a chicken dish. Loved the flavors of the seasonings and ingredients. I added more liquid as in I used 1 cup of wine (instead of cooking wine) and the juice of 1/2 of a large lemon. Used a little corn starch in water to thicken the sauce and served over pasta. Great recipe and thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was one of my favorite recipes from this site! Simple, quick and super delicious!! Didn't use quite as much olive oil as it called for but that was the only change I made. It's going into the dinner rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Tried it. Tasted great. I used less butter and more olive oil. Also added sliced celery and extra portobello mushroom to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I used tofu instead of chicken and it was yum, yum, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookgirl1972

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JFrye
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used regular drinking white wine that I had on hand and topped over spaghetti! Other then the wine I made no modifications and it was perfect! Great fresh spring dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Really enjoyed this! I did not use butter and only 1 Tbsp of olive oil. Cooked the chicken with the asparagus (16 oz) and garlic. Added the seasonings (also added herbs de provence )as well as some chopped sun dried tomatoes. Added about 1/2 cup of wine and a small lemon after cooking about 5 minutes. I also sauteed the mushrooms separtely and added them after the wine and lemon. Last few minutes added about 1 oz of goat cheese and some shredded asiago. It was delicious! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Did sub olive oil for some of the butter, but other wise kept to the original recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgovis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess C
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Instead of the dried parsley I used 3 tablespoons of fresh chopped parsley and added it at the end. I also added one half of a chopped onion along with the asparagus when I was cooking that. It could have used a pinch more salt for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great flavor and so easy. I tripled the mushrooms only because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I liked the flavors very much and the combination of ingredients (I just happened to have mushrooms, asparagus, and chicken breasts on hand so was looking for a recipe to combine them). It ended up way too dry and too watery. I browned the chicken first in the oil/butter because I couldn't understand how you can brown chicken in liquid as stated in the recipe. Then cooking the chicken with the vegetables resulted in very dry chicken. I will try this again with the following changes: * saute chicken and remove from pan * saute vegetables and remove from pan * make sauce and reduce to one half * add back chicken and vegetable to rewarm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States